We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$84
View deal
Hotels.com
US$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/10/22
Destinia.com
US$81
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/22
Expedia.comUS$89
PricelineUS$84
ZenHotels.comUS$97
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,174)
Filter reviews
1,174 results
Traveller rating
394
385
209
99
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
394
385
209
99
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar electric fireplace outdoor pool off season game room full kitchen lounge chairs coastal highway front desk staff hotel restaurant flat screen tv beach access family vacation tennis ocean kitchenette balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,174 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2022 via mobile

This hotel was built in 1981 and was likely a fabulous hotel in its first 10 to 15 years. Unfortunately years of not having consistent maintenance has caught up to the place. While the rooms were very clean and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, touch up paint and silicone caulk can only go so far. The furniture is at least 25 years old and is chipped, damaged, or out of date. The bathroom can only fit one person at a time and the kitchenette looks as if it was from the late 1990s. The rugs in the hallways and the room were old and stained and should have been replaced years ago. The sliding glass doors are flimsy and look as if they’re original to the hotel. The elevators need to be refurbished as they show the years of multiple luggage cats scraping and damaging the interior walls. Management will say that the hotel was recently renovated, but that was only the 4th and 5th floors. The room my wife and I had on the 6th floor was the one of the “vintage” rooms. The exterior pool and surrounding area, while clean, could use at least $100,000 in renovation to repair stairs, timber walls, a tennis court, and a children’s water play area. A hotel that is located along the ocean and caters to families needs to anticipate extra maintenance when dealing with water, sand, salt, and kids. What you ultimately get for your high room rate is being right along the ocean with easy access to the beach, the pool, and the outdoor bar and grill. I hope that the management of IHG realizes that this could be a great hotel if the proper renovation are done both on the interior and exterior and that consistent maintenance is performed to keep the hotel fresh and updated for years to come. Right now the only thing you get for the rates they charge are an extremely friendly staff, clean but very dated and damaged rooms, and looking at the ocean from your balcony.

Room tip: Ask to get rooms that were recently renovated.
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nelsona580
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Ocean City, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2022

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We are glad to read you liked our service and that you had an overall pleasant visit. However, we are updating our hotel, and we believe these enhancements will express our dedication to providing our guests with the best experience possible. We appreciate your patience, and we would love for you to return to see our newly refreshed hotel.
Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
D.J. Kee
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2022 via mobile

My sister and I chose this hotel based on the online reviews we saw as well as the amenities offered. It did not disappoint! From the moment we arrived we received exceptional service. Every single staff member we encountered went above and beyond. So helpful and friendly! Even though the hallways were dated they were very clean. The room exceeded our expectations! Everything in the room was spotless. I can’t even complain about the refrigerator breaking twice because it was cared for so promptly. (I believe it was actually a bad fuse.) We felt very comfortable sleeping and relaxing in the room. We actually wanted to extend our stay because of this, but unfortunately they were sold out. The front desk even kept checking for us.
It had a balcony which was convenient to hang our wet things, and also sit with a drink to take in the view overlooking the pool and ocean.
The restaurant and bakery in the hotel was fantastic. We sat at the pool bar, and both of the bartenders out there were phenomenal. Even though it wasn’t located on the boardwalk, it was close to so many of the other things that we did. Without question when we return to Ocean City this will be our hotel of choice.

Room tip: The hammock swings by the pool are very relaxing. The ricotta cookies in the bakery are delicious.
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AimPlunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Ocean City, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2022

Thank you for being our guest at Holiday Inn Ocean City. We are glad you liked your spotless accommodations, courteous associates, and amenities. Providing an exceptional visit to every guest is what we strive for every day, and we cannot wait to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
D.J. Kee
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2022

my family and i stayed at this hotel last year, our room smelled of urine so bad that we had to switch our room to a lower level, which was not what we reserved. that floor had multiple water leaks in the hallway which made it smell like mold. this hotel is in desperate need of an upgrade. when we informed the staff of our concerns and disappointment when we reserved a top floor room not once was any form of reimbursement offered. on top of that one of our family members was staying in the same hotel and had no air conditioning in there room and maintenance staff said there was nothing they could do to fix it. We stayed many years at this hotel and now never again!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G8909LKmelissab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Ocean City, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2022

Thank you for your patronage over the years. We want every guest to have a positive experience; therefore, we are disappointed that we failed in our goal. Although your experience is not typical of our service, we are always looking for ways to improve, and we are grateful for your feedback. We are updating our hotel, and we believe these enhancements will express our dedication to providing our guests with the best experience possible. We appreciate your patience, and we would love for you to return to see our newly refreshed hotel.

Sincerely,
D.J. Kee
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2022 via mobile

Hotel was nice, kitchen was well needed and useful. View of beach was awesome, we was lucky enough to catch this beautiful vision from our balcony I would recommend this hotel especially if you have children, room was roomy, kitchen was supplied with utensils, view was great, restaurants were good (OC Crab restaurant was delicious) and beds were comfy.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank FarAway634522
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Ocean City, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2022

We are happy you chose Holiday Inn Ocean City, and what a joy to read your description of our hotel. We are glad you liked our beautiful property, well-equipped accommodations, kitchennete, and a great restaurant. We also appreciate you mentioning your experience watching the spectacular views of the beach. We hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time your travel brings you to our beach. It was a pleasure having you as our guest!

Sincerely,
D.J. Kee
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2022 via mobile

Beautiful Ocean view. Clean room. Plenty of towels. Not at all noisy. This was our first trip to Ocean City. We decided we are not a fan of the boardwalk because it was Very noisy. We ate at the Sky bar across the street because it was raining and the restaurant in the hotel was full. Won’t eat there again! Salad was soggy. Fish tacos bland. But what did I expect it is a bar after all.

Room tip: Parking is off to the left side. Bring lots of money because everything is very expensive here!
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dawne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Ocean City, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2022

Dawne, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Ocean City for your overnight stay and for sharing your experience. We are delighted to know we met your expectations for a nice vacation, and we hope you will make us your home whenever you plan another trip to the Eastern Shore.

Sincerely,
D.J. Kee
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews