We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special, but great for the $$”
Review of Executive Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Executive Motel
Ranked #58 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We stayed here on a last minute trip to OC MD. I am a little sketchy when it comes to beach motels, but I was pleasantly surprised.

This motel is way less expensive than most places at the shore. We were able to get a parking pass and check in early, so when 2pm hit, we just grabbed our key and did not have to do paperwork. It has a small pool. There is free parking, but limited to 1 car only and the parking lot is very tight. They also have free wifi, but the connection was poor.

It is a block from the beach, crossing Baltimore St. It is three blocks north of the boardwalk (where you can pick up a $3 each way per person tram) so this was very convenient. There is an amusement park also a block away and a lot of small bars and restaurants close by.

Other travelers wrote this place was very loud, so we took a room on the 3rd floor (it is a walkup, no elevator). We did not hear a thing at night. The beds were definitely the worst part. Our room had 2 double beds that were very old and caved in on the center. I suggest bringing extra blankets and sheets. The room was clean and well made up with a small fridge but no coffee maker. There were more tv channels than I have at home!!

All in all, a good place. Would likely stay here again.

Room Tip: Go for the third floor, you will have to walk, but it is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tinacaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 89 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2011

Oc,MD hotels can be very expensive for the "old" quality it provides. Love Oc,MD but I think they overprice the hotels. My husband and I stayed in Executive Motel for 3 days in July and its perfect location (block from the beach) few blocks from fun places like Secrets. My husband and I dont stay in the hotel room much but to shower and sleep so we spend least on the hotel and most on going out and activities. If you want a clean room, friendly service, great location, and youre not high maintnence, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MonikaFabianska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We wanted to spend a couple of days at the beach and not spend a lot on the room but wanted a clean and decent place. The Executive Motel was absolutely perfect! The rate is very inexpensive and the location is great. The rooms are clean and spacious with 2 double beds, a large sized fridge and a microwave. The A/C was really kicking and it would get so cold in the room that we often had to turn the temp down. The water pressure was the strongest that I have ever had. The internet service was excellent- you just ask them for the code to connect to their wi-fi. The walls and the doors are very thick and almost sound proof. Saw mostly families staying there and most of them seemed to know the manager Jeannie very well and appeared to be yearly guests. Jeannie is the sweetest and most helpful person - you can tell she genuinely cares about every person who checks in and wants you to enjoy and have a pleasant stay. Daily maid service was a plus. I would highly recommend if you are looking for a clean and simple room to stay in with all working appliances and the basic things you need to comfortably enjoy a few days at the beach :) Great job Executive Motel- keep up the good work in maintaining your rooms!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gracemore7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

The rooms were clean, and the staff was very nice. The pool is very clean, but a little small, but it did the trick for my kids. The 1st night we stayed there was a fight and alot of chaos. It was nice cause it was a block from the beach and a few streets to the board walk. The last 2 nights we stayed there were partiers below our room, and it was very loud. I probably won't ever stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MMiller02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Motel was clean, staff was friendly and helpful. LocatEd just blocks from the boardwalk and one block from the beach. Great price! Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sboop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
2.2 km away
Wellington Hotel
Wellington Hotel
#74 of 104 in Ocean City
41 reviews
8.1 km away
Sea Hawk Motel
Sea Hawk Motel
#29 of 104 in Ocean City
260 reviews
7.6 km away
Coastal Palms Inn & Suites
Coastal Palms Inn & Suites
#75 of 104 in Ocean City
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Sun 'n Fun Motel
Sun 'n Fun Motel
#64 of 104 in Ocean City
76 reviews
0.2 km away
Thunderbird Beach Motel
Thunderbird Beach Motel
#71 of 104 in Ocean City
157 reviews
1.1 km away
Empress Motel
Empress Motel
#60 of 104 in Ocean City
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Motel

Address: 30th Street & Baltimore Avenue, Ocean City, MD 21843
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near Ocean City Maryland's white sandy beach, the Executive Motel is a Ocean City hotel convenient to the Convention Center, Ocean City Boardwalk, amusements and many fine restaurants. Each room is air conditioned with remote cable color television, telephone, small refrigerator, microwave, daily maid service and ceramic tiled baths. Don't forget to take a dip in our sparkling pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Executive Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing