We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$330
BestWestern.comUS$330
PricelineUS$330
Hotels.comUS$330
TripadvisorUS$330
FindHotelUS$330
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
34
9
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
34
9
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ron jon surf shop double king room great stay would stay here again front desk beds were very comfortable the room was nice stayed here within walking distance great location off season aubrey bay property ocean balcony lobby
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2021

Had a great time. Clean, comfortable rooms. Safe friendly atmosphere. Centrally located in midtown Ocean City.Extremely friendly and accommodating staff. Cafe on property served generous delicious meals at a very reasonable price.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mperkins820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aubrey E, Sales at Best Western Plus Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2021

Thank you for the five star review!! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Plus Ocean City and your meals at our on-site restaurant, the Sea Bay Cafe! We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2021

We stayed here last month and were very disappointed with our stay. If you are just looking for a place to crash and are not worried about mask wearing then this place is fine. However, staff was not wearing masks on multiple occasions including employee cleaning the rooms. There were also ants in our room the last day. Management did apologize for the ants and gave us a small discount, but no apology for not following their own company mask policy (manager himself had mask below nose and pulled it up when I came to discuss our stay).

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fearless740595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aubrey E, Sales at Best Western Plus Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2021

I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. Upon check-out, we did offer reimbursement, which you did accept, for your concerns. After receiving a refund at the hotel, you called our corporate office. They offered a travel card and extra points, which you accepted. After we were notified you complained to corporate we called and left you a message but haven't heard back from you. At this point, we feel that you have been fairly compensated for your concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2021

Close to fun bars. Easy walk to the beach. Clean room that was not too small. All rooms have a balcony. Cafe on site. Helpful lobby staff. Handicapped rooms on the first floor which make the stay so much easier.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jeanasoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aubrey E, Sales at Best Western Plus Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2021

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay. I'm glad that you found our mid town location convenient. Also happy to hear our handicap room on the first floor was able to meet your needs. We hope to welcome you back the next time you're in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2021

This hotel was very nice! Clean, large rooms, comfy beds. But when you can't get a hot shower, well that's not acceptable. It wasn't lukewarm, it was ICE COLD. We paid roughly $150 per night. Even Motel 6 and Super 8 provide hot water. Won't be back.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tour12891130448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis Merritt, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2021

I am very sorry about the issue you experienced with the hot water in your guest room. We are still not sure what exactly happened, but the hot water seemed to be working when it was checked after you departed. I do apologize again and I hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2021

I stayed at the Best Western Plus for a cheer competition. The on site team made the stay enjoyable and we’re extremely accommodating. They made staying in a hotel very easy especially during covid times.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank CheerMom84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aubrey E, Sales at Best Western Plus Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2021

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! We are delighted to hear you felt safe and enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back the next time you're in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews