We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hilton.comUS$335
Expedia.comUS$335
Agoda.comUS$335
PricelineUS$335
Hotels.comUS$335
Lol.travelUS$384
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
10
5
4
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
5
4
3
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2021

Came here for the weekend car show. The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. The room was very nice,clean and comfortable. The hotel is located in a good central area and within walking distance to some good restaurants and the Jolly Rodger amusements. Will definitely be back in the fall.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tru by Hilton
Thank Plankton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi Selby, General Manager at Tru by Hilton Ocean City Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Tru and your time in Ocean City, MD. We love our location because it is close to everything and has lots to offer our guests. We can't wait to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2021

I ordered the romance package. It was not set up when I arrived. They corrected this problem three hours into my reservation. I was told and billed without the romance package. Then the package was later placed back on. I liked the fact that they quickly corrected the problem. I didn't like it when they retracted the romance package exclusion.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tru by Hilton
Thank Trip291474cv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi Selby, General Manager at Tru by Hilton Ocean City Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2021

We are truly sorry that your romance package was not ready on arrival. We understand how disappointed you were. We are glad that we were able to still provide you with the Romance Package you requested.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2021 via mobile

The website says this place is Covid-19 safe/compliant but that was hardly the case. Although the rooms were clean the hotel did not practice social distancing. We were in town for a volleyball tournament and arrived back at the hotel at 11 pm to find the lobby totally packed with parents and teens lounging and playing games with no masks on. I can understand if the sitting area was off to the side but you have to directly pass everyone to reach the elevators. It was totally unexpected and I felt unnecessarily exposed. I understand that certain guidelines are starting to relax but this is still a pandemic. If they felt safe enough not to socially distance they should have at least been wearing masks. There are signs everywhere. Why have signs if the rules aren’t going to be enforced?

Date of stay: May 2021
Thank MsNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi Selby, General Manager at Tru by Hilton Ocean City Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We do our best to enforce both state, CDC, and Hilton policies. We apologize that you did not feel safe in our hotel. The staff works very hard to keep everyone safe with our daily cleanings and educating our guests the best we can. We do hope that you will give us another try in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2021

I will definitely go back to this hotel. We booked early so we got great rates. They increased by more than $50/night the closer it go to our stay. Front desk staff and housekeeping were very friendly and acknowledged us frequently. We saw a lot of people cleaning the lobby when there was low traffic. Great location in Ocean City.
We left our chrome book charger and housekeeping and Heidi both assisted us with having it returned. Only complaint is that there is no where to set our large suitcases or store clothes. There are a few hooks and a long bench under the tv. Shower and water pressure was very nice. Beds were firm. Room temps easily adjusted.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tru by Hilton
Thank kendramoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi Selby, General Manager at Tru by Hilton Ocean City Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2021

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff had great interaction with you during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2021 via mobile

My husband and I saw a spring deal online for this new bayside hotel and decided to give it a try! We like Hilton hotels, and our daughter is just a 1/2 hr away at Salisbury University. After Covid craziness, we were ready to get away.

The hotel is clean and beautiful. Rooms are a slight bit smaller and the decorations are “ industrial” motif. But, everything is clean and comfortable. The breakfast was grab n go. We had a box filled with a bagel, cream cheese, two hard boiled eggs and a yogurt. Coffee and Tea are 24 Hrs.
We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was wonderful!!

Our daughter came one evening from college to visit with her beagle. We made sure it was okay. They were so kind and accommodating. We wanted to find a place we could go for dinner with them. Susan checked and called for us. We had a great dinner at OC Taphouse on 45th Street. So much fun and a great view.

The staff here at TRU is awesome! We will come again.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Laframabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi Selby, General Manager at Tru by Hilton Ocean City Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to visit your daughter as well. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews