We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$319
Hotels.comUS$319
PricelineUS$319
FindHotelUS$319
Trip.comUS$346
Orbitz.comUS$319
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (610)
Filter reviews
610 results
Traveller rating
240
180
77
45
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
240
180
77
45
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk indoor pool game room full size fridge microwave balcony couch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 610 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2020 via mobile

This is a family friendly hotel. The room was spacious with a real nice full fridge big sink to wash up and a good microwave. Moms. You need to bring anything you need to create meals. Bowls, knives to cut, an electric frying pan is super handy. Microwave meals are small.
The indoor pool is small but adequate. There is a lounge deck beyond the pool. It needs better umbrellas. So bring a chair with your own umbrella. Beach is super close. But if you have lots of stuff get a beach tote. It was a good price for late June. But if it's more than 100.00 per night. I would look some more

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank valeriet458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Guest Relations Manager at Bonita Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2020

Valerie, thank you for leaving a review of your stay at the Bonita Beach Hotel! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2020 via mobile

Stay 6/11-614:
First I will start with the positive! The location was great and the staff very friendly! Sadly it stops there! I am not sure how they felt it was ok to rent this room. Our sliding glass door was broken with no way to lock it! Some make shift part in the door with a dehumidifier hooked up to it. Mold in the bathroom and in the window. Faucet in the shower would not shut off completely! For what we paid per night we expected much more. WiFi was out the entire visit. Not that big of a deal. Honestly if we could have moved to another location we would have. At 250.00 per night this not expectable.

Date of stay: June 2020
3  Thank deborahpQ6053WR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Bonita Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2020

Thank you for taking time to write a review on the Bonita Beach Hotel. The experience you described is not characteristic of the level of service our associates strive to provide. Maintaining a fresh atmosphere within our guest rooms and common areas is always a key priority. On behalf of the entire team, I sincerely apologize for falling short of not only meeting your expectations, but ours as well. Rest assured, the feedback provided will be shared with the appropriate hotel team to ensure we consistently deliver upon guest expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2019

We spent 2 nights here and were given a handicap room which I did not request but was told as I had booked through a third party there must have been a mistake. Instead of saving the room for a possible handicap person and giving us a standard room Miss Grumpy Pants @ the front desk would not change room. The parking is very tight under hotel you must be very careful. You might as well try to pull your car into your room as the space is about the same. Since we got the room through a third party and saved a lot of money the hotel was alright.

Date of stay: October 2019
1  Thank JuanBeachBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Bonita Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2019

JuanBeachBoy, thanks for staying with us at the Bonita Beach Hotel. We are sorry for the mix-up on the room type booked through the third party site. We are unable to change the room type from third party sites upon arrival. We are sorry about that mishap and confusion on that. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2019 via mobile

Great hotel! Close to the beach and smoke free! Very nice updated rooms some with a kitchen in them that makes it easy to cook while there. I love the atmosphere and indoor pool with heated hot tub and game room for kids. It’s definitely all inclusive and I hope to visit again Soon

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jena U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Bonita Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2019

Jena U, thank you for choosing the Bonita Beach Hotel when planning your Ocean City getaway. We glad you had a great time and enjoyed all of our amenities. We are grateful for your kind words and hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2019 via mobile

First time staying at Bonita Beach and it was *great*! Staff was courteous and helpful, the room was great, and we absolutely loved the indoor pool! Loved the location, close to so much but not on the busyness of the boardwalk. Very short walk to the beach, and even though our room wasn't technically "ocean view" we could see it from our balcony! SO peaceful to rest and relax on our balcony, too!! Really loved our time here and we will be back!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mintymintz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Bonita Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2019

Thank you for sharing your great experience at the Bonita Beach Hotel. We are happy to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed being so close to the beach. We are grateful for your kind words and look forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews