We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$166
View deal
Agoda.comUS$166
PricelineUS$166
TripadvisorUS$166
Lol.travel
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
25
6
12
26
120
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
25
6
12
26
120
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2020 via mobile

The Islander is budget friendly. Friendly staff. Location is Excellent! Neighbors to Phillip’s seafood restaurant, beach, board walk& amusement etc. Apt size refrigerator and microwave. Flatscreen television. Air conditioned. Pool maintenance is kept up & ambiance w palm trees are decent decor. Peaceful.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BillyandNikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2020 via mobile

After booking a room due to their amazing rates compared to the other motels/hotels we decided to give them a shot. As you walk into the room you see the frame of the door damaged as if someone tried to ply it open. The room smells like pure Clorox. After settling in and looking around the light switches were literally hanging off the wall, we had ants infested through the room, the night stand, refrigerator, and bathroom. The bathroom walls were disgustingly dirty with visible spots of mold. We went into the registration office to see if we could be moved to another room to just find the same exact problems. This place is not family friendly. Keep your families safe!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mendez4545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2019

Most disgusting, unprofessional place I’ve ever stayed. Room was never cleaned, sheets never changed, stains & hair from someone else. Stains including BLOOD & URINE. Gummy bears in the dressers, left over alcohol cans in the cabinets. Black mold on the walls. When we complained we were told no refunds & were given yet another filthy room with no towels, used toilet paper. No manager on duty, and no one to supervise. Junkies walking all around this place asking for lighters, and just out of it. It’s not a safe or sanitary location. Don’t waste your time or money here. I wish I would’ve read the reviews before booking this place. Cheaper pricing shouldn’t mean unsanitary, I’m not sure how this place is still operating under such conditions.
Here are just a few photos of what we experienced....

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jac_0322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

This is going to be really long. Our room is on the top floor in the closest section near the office. When we first arrived we were thinking its not too bad looking. First thing that I noticed that bothered me a little bit is the TV isnt infront of one of the beds. Another thing, the room smelled terribly like bleach. No biggie I guess. We managed. Walls had some black streaks on them. Dont know what is was. There was little specs of sand covering the floor it was hard to keep it off of the beds after walking through it. It stuck to our socks. The bathroom was ok. The tile is very uneven, toilet is wobbly like its not attached to the floor. Shower head has some kind of gunk all over it. I spent an hour cleaning this place eith lysol wipes that we bought, wiping any smudges and anything gross off. The wipes were literally black after wiping the floor. It all turned out decent afterwards. But still, you shouldnt have the clean the rooms. Thats house keepings job.
Ok back to this
Microwave is ok. Takes a few tries to get it to start working.
All of the outlets are very loose, it wouldnt hold our charging blocks unless we propped it up with something.
Pillows are hard as rocks.
Mattresses are hard also but sleepable
The main thing that has been so disturbing about this place is house keeping
On the days that we were still in our rooms, they knock and knock constantly until one of us has to get up and tell them that we dont need anything. We were asleep once and woke up to banging on the door and a lady yelling housekeeping and trying to push it open. We get random knocks from other guests. Its not like were too loud. Were definitely not. I think its because about 70 percent of the people who stay here are druggies. We are not.
The pool is ok. Water looks clear but the ground is sandy and full of leafs and its yellow.
Only one of the people in the office is nice. The blonde guy. The other one is sort of rude. He responds to decent requests but anything else, its a dirty look from him and attitude. You say something he doesnt like, he will give you the nastiest look like you did something wrong.

This review is all over the place but is nothing but facts!
If you need somewhere to stay for a night or maybe two, here is the place but I wouldnt stay here for longer than that. Honestly I regret how much money I spent even though it was the cheapest place I could find. Ive stayed in way more nicer places for 50 dollars a night. This place is a rip off.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank briannarees8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

We have been staying at the Islander for the past 5 years during Bike Week. This is our last year. They have been up till now an inexpensive ok place to stay. This year however; was absolutely terrible. I believe they are renting rooms or just allowing homeless people to stay there. These people spent 3 of the 5 days we were they begging anything from cigarettes to money from they paying customers at the hotel. At one point one of the couples got onto an altercation with another couple at the motel police were called to settle things down and nothing happened to the couple starting the trouble. The next night the couple was fighting with each other throwing things around in the room breaking things. On three occasions we watched the guy open the door and sweep what he broke up out on to the sidewalk. the banging from their room could be heard on the second floor. When the motel staff was notified what came of it is the couple was moved to the back of the hotel. A young girl on the second floor with a baby was seen 2 or 3 times coming into the pool area asking people for cigarettes. Again nothing done when complaints were made to the hotel staff.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GrandTour218135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews