We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$349
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$349
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/21
Destinia.com
US$364
US$300
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/21
Hotels.com
PricelineUS$349
ZenHotels.comUS$364
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (963)
Filter reviews
963 results
Traveller rating
517
247
105
43
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
517
247
105
43
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a pet friendly hotel off season great stay clean rooms pets dion balcony boardwalk md ocean summer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 963 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2021

Good sized room, good location. Balcony - we could see a little beach and ocean from ours. Clean, friendly staff. Plenty of parking in open or under building. Free breakfast everyday. Pets allowed for a small fee. Any size pet - a plus for us as our dog is big. However they are not allowed on beach or boards after 4/30. Small artificial green turf area for a pet potty - gets kind of crowded on the weekend. Out dog wasn't impressed with it. You need to clean up after your pet, bags available of you don't have any. There is a fitness center upstairs, a small arcade with a few games for kids, a pool in season (outdoor). There are seating areas and vending machines and a guest laundry available as well. Even with all the dogs we didn't notice any yukky smells or anything. Just cross one street (Baltimore Ave) and beach is down the block. Walking distance to several restaurants and the boardwalk too. No housekeeping during stay due to Covid but if you need anything, ie toilet tissue, towels, etc, just ask and they are very accommodating. We rarely have housekeeping when staying in a hotel anyway so not an issue for us. Overall good stay, would recommend LaQuinta.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank memag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2021

Thank you so much for the feedback as it helps us to improve our facilities. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2021

The location was great restaurants near bye and beach is only a block away. The surrounding very cleaned. Pet friendly hotel. I was able to bring my 5 dogs and the suite was spacious for me and my furbabies.

I will return to this hotel again.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shinese2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2021

Thank you for the high score! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2021

The La Quinta in OC had beautiful, clean rooms and very friendly staff! Tom, Jen, and Adele were wonderful! They had so much food for their complimentary breakfast which was delicious as well. Very very satisfied with my stay here! Would 100% recommend.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stephhhhsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2021

Thank you so much! We will definitely let them know in our next staff meeting! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2021

Stayed for a weekend with my husband and our 13 year old Labrador Retriever. We were in room 202 and had a slight ocean view from our balcony, which was a nice surprise. We selected this hotel because it was pet friendly. The fee was only $40, which is lower than other hotels we have stayed at in the past.

The hotel was average, the bed was comfortable, location was good, free parking and free breakfast. It took some time to wait in line to get breakfast, but that is due to Covid-19.

Few Cons:
Our HVAC fan was very loud and could hear our neighbors playing music in the room next door. There were ants in our room. Walls were very dusty.

Pros:
Great for pet travel. There was a pet restroom area not far from the front door, which was great. The floors were laminate, which was also nice for pets. Our dog was comfortable and had a great weekend. There was a lot of luggage carts on hand for use, which is always helpful. Had a balcony with a slight ocean view. Hotel room had a small fridge and microwave.

Would return if traveling with our dog and recommend to other pet owners.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a view.
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 373tl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2021

We are sorry about the issues that you had during your stay. We hope that you shared these with us as we may have been able to take care of them easily. If you could please call us at (410)289-5762, we would like to investigate this further. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2020

The hotel didn't have sanitizing stations throughout hotel nor did the room have anything to show it was sanitized for my stay. For being in a pandemic, other hotels in Virginia were on point with having sanitizer all over hotel, elevators having signs to ensure you followed protocol, rooms showing they were sanitized. This hotel did not have any of this.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tap1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2020

We have signs in the lobby that clearly state our sanitizing procedures. We also have signage from the state of MD certifying our practices displayed. We do not have sanitizing stations around the hotel because they were being abused. We have free hand sanitizer packets at the front desk. There is signage clearly displayed in all public areas including in front of the elevators explaining proper protocols.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews