We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good Deal” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fenwick Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fenwick Inn
Ranked #21 of 102 Hotels in Ocean City
Norwood, MA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Deal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

Clean room, courteous staff and good price. Building is alittle older, so not the most modern accomodations. Nice pool, didn't use it, but it was definitely being used be families adn they seemed to be having a good time. Free coffee in the morning in the lobby. Vending machines available and game room, Walk to the beach just a block away.
First time we stayed there, would definitely book again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hmb01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    250
    180
    98
    98
See reviews for
368
270
21
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tower City, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

We arrived at 2 am after driving for hours looking for a place that allowed dogs. Finally after 2 hours of stopping and asking we were guided to the Fenwick Inn, k fine, we get there i park, go in and wait my turn to speak to the young lady at the desk. As i am waiting there i am cat called and sexually harassed by not only the man at the counter giving her a hard time, but a second drunken gent coming in the door, very unpleasant, as i am waiting i find that they are not guest there, finally i am being helped. I ask what the rate is, told 39 per night, paper said that as well, i ask if they take pets, she says yes no problem, 10 per pet, per night, ok, great i say, she takes our card info, makes 2 keys for us and says too park out back as it can be dangerous there. We park, go up to our room, and the keys do not work, back down for new keys. Finally we get to our room, and sleep, we get up go eat upstairs and then go out with our dogs, passing a snobby neighbor, wondered why she had a crazy reaction to our little corgis. Came back, went out for 3 hours without them, came back, locked out of room again, to service desk where a guy was rude, and said that we were not charged for our dogs, first he asked if we had dogs i said yes, he said the girl put us on the wrong floor for pets too, (not my problem but i offered to move, he suggested that we did not tell her, i said no i am here because of them and yes she did know), he finally said no dont move, and gave us new keys. We stayed in for a bit, then went for a round of mini golf next to the hotel, our girls were quiet when we left, we come back in and a girl is going up to our room to deactivate our keys..at this point our girls hear us and yes they are barking, approach our door and they protect, she says we cant leave at any time without them, because a few had said they were barking. Funny, never had that complaint at other hotels, but ok, so she starts accusing us of not telling the girl the night of checkin that we had pets, now i am ready to leave but we paid for 2 nights, she says she wants us to stay, but we have to stay in our room, and again she said we are on the wrong floor for pets. Fine we are both upset and it meant nothing to this place, she said her paying guests were trying to sleep...excuse me??? It was 8 pm and we paid MORE than they did, later to find we paid more than what we agreed to. We stayed in as told, was going to check out the DJ they had upstairs, but no, we saved our money for another place. We got up early and went to check out, neither feeling very good at all about our stay here, great anniversary get away, burn holes in the comforter, perverts at the desk, nasty employees, and then the kicker was the bill, ok we knew 39 a night plus 20 for our girls, so 59 plus tax for our 2 nights, the bill was NOT that, they doubled our rate for the second night, charged it without informing us, did not inform us of anything until they asked us to sign it, AFTER they had already charged it, i asked for the one i had signed earlier that showed the 2 nights at the same rate, she would not get it, totally ticked, charged a different price than told on top of everything else, we already have told many about it, disgusting.. Finished the trip by going over the ferry and then through wildwood and cape may, long trip but we are still very disturbed, i have never done a bad review before but this was aweful, the worst ever, we are going back to myrtle beach next year, no doubt. Glad this is going to our facebooks as we have some friends and family that are going down there soon, at least they will be in a better place.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

Smyrna, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

We have stayed several places when going to Ocean City, but we tried the Fenwick Inn 2 years ago. Everytime we have stayed here, we have LOVED it! The staff is always so friendly, and they go above and beyond to make our stay nice. Their suites are amazing, and very clean!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Autumn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

Made the mistake of booking online when we arrived at the front counter a caller was being offered the same sized room for forty dollars less. When I mentioned this at checkout I was told that I should have called up instead of booking online. There was mold on the ceiling of the bathroom, water damage on the ceiling, and torn wallpaper. This hotel needs a facelift. Trapped by our online booking we stayed, but we should have left. Parents with children should avoid the bar and grill on the top floor after 8 pm.

Room Tip: Don't bother booking online, call for the best rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Outbackdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

We booked on hotels.com and got a rate of $59 per night for the weekday. That was a great starter. When we arrived at the hotel to my great surprise it was infect a hotel and not a motel. It has a newly renovated pool and jacuzzi, a bar, resteraunt, kids arcade and overall nice facility.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karamyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
9.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocean City
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#28 of 102 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
2.8 km away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#26 of 102 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#16 of 102 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,822 reviews
11.9 km away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#9 of 102 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
1.4 km away
Cayman Suites
Cayman Suites
#23 of 102 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fenwick Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fenwick Inn

Property: Fenwick Inn
Address: 13801 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Ocean City
Price range (per night): RM236 - RM1,074
Hotel Class:2 star — Fenwick Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, AAE Travel Pte Ltd and Agoda so you can book your Fenwick Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fenwick Hotel Ocean City
Fenwick Inn Ocean City Md

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing