We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Weekend Break”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Garden East and West Lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Private Garden
East and West Lodge
Lounge/Dining Area
Lounge/Dining Area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Entrance to Cabin
Super King Size Bed
Super King Size Bed configured as Twin beds
Double Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Dining Area
Welcome Basket
DVD Cabinet with selection of Family DVD's
Information Rack
picnic rucksack and baskets
Private Entrance
Private Garden
Private Garden
Private Garden
Cocktails!
East and West Lodge
Owners Gardens
Owners Gardens
Off Road Parking
Private Entrance
Highcliffe local beach
Christchurch Quay
Mudeford Quay
Wooten - Gateway to the New Forest
The New Forest
Highcliffe Castle
Steamer Point Nature Reserve
Hengisbury Head
Barton-on-Sea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Hinton, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
angelamcc...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Weekend Break”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Just a great weekend break at chewton glen lodge.Steve and Rod were fab hosts,a 1
Bed log cabin that was fantastic and super
Clean.Very well situated within the new forest,which we found ideal for a great bike
Ride with a few great stops at various puds
On route.Soon there is going to be a 2 bed cabin also
And looking forward to another visit with
The extended family to visit and see more
Of the surrounding area.would highly recommend a stay at a very reasonable priced establishment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine W
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Can't find anything to fault. ”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Fantastic place to stay. The lodge was clean and spacious. Had everything we needed. The welcome pack was very informative and the welcome basket was a lovely touch.
Rod made us feel very welcome, I asked before we arrived if he could put a bouquet of flowers in the lodge for my mum as it was her birthday on the day we arrived. He also put a banner up.
Both Rod and Steve were great hosts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richard C
Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Resetting”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

We needed a short break to try and reset after my mum recently died. This is a nice quiet place to do such a thing. There are a few things to do near by but we didn't partake in much. We went for a few walks and for a few meals out but not much more. The nearest pub serves cheap and decent food for the price-The Walkford. We also tried the near-ish House Martin which is more pricey but the food is of better quality; as is their beers, they had some lovely ales. We also had a wet and windy walk, along the sea front at Highcliffe beach, which we enjoyed. Stonehenge is, a tad over, 40 miles away; just over an hour's drive. We took it in as part of our drive home. I don't remember it being too pricey, £15.50 per adult, the web page says.
Rod was a lovely and mostly left us to our own devices but was always just a text, or phone call away. The cabin was lovely too; clean and welcoming. You might hear some train or road noise but nothing that bothered us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theculmer...
kent
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic cabin with great hosts ...close to beach and forest ideal getaway”
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Great log cabin local to attractions...furnished to a high standard with little extras included..provided by two great hosts Stephen and rod would highly recommend to family and friends ..this is our 3rd visit and due to return in the summer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing