We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. Michaels Inn
Nearby Hotels
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond(St. Michaels)(Great Value!)
US$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Michaels Harbour Inn, Marina & Spa(St. Michaels)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Oxford Inn(Oxford)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tidewater Inn(Easton)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Easton(Easton)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$145
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbourtowne Resort(St. Michaels)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (524)
Filter reviews
524 results
Traveller rating
160
160
84
69
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
160
160
84
69
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffle makerroom was cleanclose to downtowndesk clerkking roomyogurtderrickstmichaelsmicrowaveratesbeddingmd
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 524 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We moved in for a three night stay on our first ever trip to the area. What a nice hotel! The room was clean and very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and upon finding that this was our first visit to the area, suggested we try Ava's for the best pizza in the area. He wasn't wrong (see my review of Ava's).

Breakfast comes with the room. It is self serve with just about anything you could want. No hot food except for the neat little self serve waffle maker. Dispense the batter out of a machine, pour it in the waffle-maker and 2 1/2 minutes later you have four small waffles.

The housekeeping staff was very pleasant and very accommodating on the one morning we were a little late leaving our room for the day.

One upgrade I would like to see: they have free wifi, but it is not secured. Please make it a secure connection so your guests can connect to it with confidence.

All in all, a very nice, comfortable place to stay. We would come back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank robinbryson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a great hotel is located at the edge of St. Michaels, we were greeted by Derrick Richardson, the Assistant General Manager. He was very helpful and recommended two excellent restaurants. We were in St. Michaels for our wedding anniversary, so his recommendations helped to make it a memorable visit. Our room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the bath linens were soft. The complimentary breakfast was in a big room so we were able to read our brochures and plan our day. We will return!!! And recommend St. Michaels Inn to our friends. Thank you Derrick for making our stay memorable

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barrowsohana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are planning our daughter's wedding in St. Michaels and many of the guests are planning to stay at the St. Michaels Inn. We stayed there for two nights and found it to be clean, comfortable and pretty updated. Travis Johnson, the operations manager who assisted us, was polite, extremely accommodating and very well-informed. All in all, a nice, reasonably-priced alternative.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derrick R, General Manager at St. Michaels Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your visit to the hotel we hope to see you again on your next visit to area. I am very glad to hear Travis was of great service to you. Also glad to hear you enjoyed seeing all of our updates and changes we have made we have many more coming.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

The room appeared to be newly painted, the bath and bed were both clean.
The staff were helpful and accommodating.
Enjoyed the quiet room, flat screen TV, and fluffy towels.
This was my first time in St Michael's and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Room was away from the street. The motel is small. The office, breakfast room, laundry, and parking were all within steps.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sp S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

I'm sorry to say this - really don't like to leave bad reviews - but this place is beyond awful, It's dirty and, when we were checking in, we ran into the local police, who were hauling someone out of one of the rooms. The staff didn't seem overly concerned about this, leading us to believe that it isn't a rare occurrence at the St. Michael's Inn. We wound up staying but I can't recommend it. Did I mention the dirty part? Not just the rooms - the common areas look like they haven't seen a mop in years. Unless you get an unbelievable deal on a room here, I'd avoid it. Like the plague.

Stayed: April 2017
3  Thank Eliza C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews