We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, but housekeeping staff does live up to expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Salisbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2017

We always enjoy coming to Salisbury, MD to visit family and to go to OC and Assateague. However, each time we have stayed at the Hampton Inn in Salisbury there has been issues. Beds not made, towels not replaced, various sundries not replaced and most recently bugs in the room. We're not sure if we're going back there as we have been there a total of four times and each time housekeeping has been unacceptable. Otherwise, the breakfasts are delicious, especially the bacon and the front desk is always very kind and courteous as are the folks in the food area.

Room Tip: Handicapped rooms are nicely equipped and fairly quiet being located at the end of a hallway.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy53518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (771)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Salisbury
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 772 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

My sons baseball team stayed in this hotel. Staff was very friendly. Hotel very clean. Continental breakfast very good & started at 6am. It had variety of foods. Gym small but adequate. Pool area large with swimming pool, jacuzzi, few arcade games, 2 pool tables, air hockey table. There is small patio outside. Hotel is located near many restaurants & stores.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kittygirl109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

I visited Salisbury for my son's college orientation. The hotel is in the new part of town surrounded by many stores, restaurants and shopping centers. The facility is clean and spacious. The room was nicely appointed with plenty of space.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank D5254SWjeffreys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

The staff was extremely polite and accommodating. The room was very clean and the bed and covers were very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel. The Breakfast had a great variety of items to chose from. The all day coffee, tea and apples were an extra bonus.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 835marjories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

From check in to check out, we felt very welcome and the facilities were perfect for our ladies golf group staying there for a local tournament. There was a billiards room and a room for us to play cards and hang out. I did not try the breakfast but it looked like your typical Hampton Inn breakfast. Internet connection was easy and strong.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank cmatti3515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salisbury
5.3 km away
Sleep Inn Salisbury
Sleep Inn Salisbury
#1 of 14 in Salisbury
444 reviews
5.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury
1.0 km away
Courtyard Salisbury
Courtyard Salisbury
#4 of 14 in Salisbury
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury
10.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland
5.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Salisbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Salisbury

Address: 121 East Naylor Mill Road, Salisbury, MD 21804-2100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Salisbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Salisbury
#2 Business Hotel in Salisbury
Price Range: RM416 - RM1,004 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Salisbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Salisbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Salisbury Hotel Salisbury
Salisbury Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing