We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Takoma Park)
US$85
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Motel 6 Washington DC(Washington DC)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
0
1
1
1
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
1
1
1
29
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

The absolute worse! How are they still in business? I've stayed at Econlodge many times. Always satisfied in the past, "Econolodge" should remove their name from this rat hole! Disgusting. Filthy. Gross. Stick to the floor. Inside and outside filthy!!#NEVERAGAIN

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

If ur a tourist this hotel and the one next to it aren't in DC and nowhere near any museums or good areas.
It basically at the intersection of New Hampshire ave and University Blvd in Langley Park.
High crime area, the place is super sketchy. Rooms are not the cleanest and there is always Police activity here.
I would never stay here, there is a pool but I don't think I have ever seen it operational. It's near a IHOP which also has lots of problems. Stay somewhere else.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank riva9129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

I will never stay there again. It is not often I rank a place so low, but the is a place to avoid at all costs.
The tube does not drain. You stand on ankle deep water very quickly while showering.
The ironing board was broken and had to be jerry rigged in order to press my shirt
Front desk did not seem that interested in helping to resolve the situation.
There is a quality inn right next door. Stay there.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Guy at the front desk was very rude and not helpful at all (he couldn't "find" my reservation). The room we had smelled like pot and the toilet and shower were clogged. When i went to the front lobby to get an extra pillow no one was at the front desk and a man waiting to check in said he had been waiting for 45 minutes for the guy to come back to the desk. Please don't waste your money here and go somewhere else. Never coming back here again.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Thalia_F1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Upon arrival there was some sort of arrest going on right at the entrance to the lobby. We were on the second floor, and on the way up to our room there was a dead mouse on the step in the stairwell and the corridors were filthy as well as empty liquor bottles on the ground. We ask for a non-smoking room and were put in a smoking room. Inside the carpets were terribly stained and the bed was very hard. We were exhausted and desperate.The biggest loss of a non-refundable $95 booked at the last minute through Hotels.com who assured us it was a decent place. We barely slept through the noise of the coming and goings in the parking lot all night. I will never stay in econolodge again and I would not recommend anyone else to stay there. Also we will never trust Hotels.com again.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank HushSarsora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews