We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK unless you want the police to wake you”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Takoma Park
Reviewed 16 January 2016

This room is average at best. 5AM listening to the police bang on the door below me wasn't pleasant. The shower had cracks and holes in the shower surround which caused water to leak onto the floor. Check in clerk was very friendly

Room Tip: Access was limited as you can only enter on one side of road
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 69 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 14 December 2015 via mobile

I love this place so much me and my sister come here and the girl at the front desk named Christine welcomes us with open arms and is always helpful and sweet. She just makes our stay 100 times better thank you boo :)

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015 via mobile

I had the privilege of meeting the nicest young lady at the front Desk her name is Christine she is a employee of Quality inn she was very polite and helpful to me from the time that I checked in on Oct 25 2015 I'm still here staying my name is Joseph Harvey

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2015

Me and my fiance had to find a hotel close to dc area to stay in while we were house shopping. We decided on this hotel not only due to location (very close to downtown dc, but in a area that is not as congested with traffic) but also a hotel that was affordable enough to fit in our budget just in case we would have to stay a longer period of time. We were pleasantly surprised with how big and comfortable our room was to start off. There was plenty of space for our clothes and other items. Also had a nice area for a work space so we could go online to research our home search further (the free WiFi came in very handy) The bed was unbelievably comfortable with fresh linens and amazing down comforter for colder nights(which they actually offer to sell as well) The bath and shower were great, with a massaging shower head( which frankly we were only use to seeing in luxury hotels not in a budget hotel like this one) Our room was also equipped with a nice mini fridge and microwave which came in handy so we didn't have to eat out every night(on the nights we would eat out there was plenty of delivery options to choose from) as well as a awesome 24 hour i hop located literally right in front of our hotel(which you can get a nice little discount from for staying at the hotel) but our hotel serves a great breakfast themselves in the morning which includes eggs, a waffle maker, and other goodies.
The best part of our stay at this hotel besides the great room and the value is the SERVICE. The friendliness of the front desk staff was unbelievable during the duration of our stay. We received better service during our stay there at the quality inn than we have had at many 5 star luxury hotels. The 2 hotel clerks we dealt with the most Christina and betty were absolutely amazing if we ever needed anything on our stay from directions to places or questions we had, to if we forgot simple toiletry items like toothpaste(which I'm pleasantly surprised they carried at the front desk, as well as other random items they could provide you if you forgot to pack something, another perk you would normally find at only a luxury hotel) The management was also very good, we had a small issue with the cable and tv in our room at one point during the stay, and immediately the hotel manager (her name was Renee I believe) got our problem fixed and was very attentive to us the duration of our stay if we were to have any other issues which we didn't. This great hands on approach by management truly exceeded our expectations for the value of the hotel we stayed at. Was quite obvious how compentant management was by the employees they hired, as from when we stepped in the lobby to check in to when we checked out how much Christina and betty made us feel like we were at a home away from home by how welcoming and friendly they were every time we saw them. Other reviews I have read about the hotel being in a unsafe neighborhood is complete hog wash. My fiance and I never felt unsafe our whole stay. Definitely would recommend trying this hotel for every facet of quality and value to customer service it has to offer..this hotel for sure lives up to its name QUALITY inn because the quality was exceptional.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms in back side
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jane r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2015 via mobile

I went to the quality inn on November 19,2015 & I was helped by Christina at the front desk. She was extremely nice . She helped me and my friend do everything . We had a lot of bags , she helped us get them loaded on the cart and got us a room ASAP . Her customer service was just something to smile about . Especially the the mood we where in of our situation. She went the extra mile to help us and she provided that 5 star service that sometimes you wouldn't expect to see in a hotel in the Takoma park area

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
Thank farida w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Takoma Park
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
#2 of 12 in Silver Spring
793 reviews
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC N Silver Spring
3.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
#9 of 12 in Silver Spring
36 reviews
3.5 km away
Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown
Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown
#5 of 12 in Silver Spring
351 reviews
5.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites College Park-University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 7411 New Hampshire Avenue Bldg. 1, Takoma Park, MD 20912
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Takoma Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Takoma Park
Price Range: RM331 - RM532 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Takoma Park Hotel Takoma Park
Takoma Park Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing