We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TERRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Takoma Park
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Worst stay ever. The staff is very rude and disrespectful. The night Audit associate on 4/8/17 took FOREVER to answer the phone when I called from my room and when he finally answered he had a very nasty attitude which was uncalled for.Rionna Lewis apparently she's the manager the front desk agent Sabib contacted to resolve the problem but instead, Ms.Lewis told him to let me know she cannot assist me because she did not cancel my reservation.THE SHEETS ON THE BED WAS DIRTY.the whole ENTIRE STAFF NEED TO BE FIRED VERY UNPROFESSIONAL

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank glasgowanthonesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

This quality inn doesn't look like other quality inn motels. Looks like the company bought an old out of business shady motel property and put up a quality inn sign. Customer service was bad. I had difficulty understanding the front desk attendant's accent and had to ask her to repeat herself multiple times. She appeared very annoyed but didn't try to speak any slower or clearer. On google search this place came up showing $89 rate, but you click it and it goes to choice hotels and the rate is $109. Total rip off. Will probably NOT stay at quality inn motels again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Karla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel with grt room, comfortable bed, good breakfast and very good Internet speed. But i must say their employees need to learn know the definition of " Good customer service ". Checked in time the evening desk girl on her phone did not even notice that i walk in. Get up lazy. Give me my room key and that's it. No other talk. Where is my room ? Breakfast time, or ck out time. Just nothing. Not even thank you. Owner / GM must have to retrain their employees.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

To start off...it is best if you book during the day, roughly around 3 pm or so. Walk in night cost are a rip off considering there are no spectacular luxury amenities. The Night front desk associates were ok/ half nice. Unfortunately their accent was extremely heavy & wore my patience thin. Never understood why companies place these type of people in positions where the traffic is 90%-95% born & raised. No i am not objective to any race creed origin nationality or ethnicity. I just would suggest placing them in positions where they don't have to deal with people who are not familiar with the language or pronunciation of their words. Shower was great plenty of hot water. Really would like to see bigger soaps though. The overnight stay was peaceful & the check out time was perfect. Didn't see any breakfast but there is a Ihop 1.5 minutes away from hotel. Early morning was great. Check out morning staff were very friendly & helpful. Overall I would go back...just to relax & kick back. Area was very peaceful in the time frame we were there....10 pm- 11:45 am. I like the area it has easy bus routes to main city. I enjoyed my stay & i will be returning.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaNisha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

May stay at the Quality inn in Takoma park was wonderful. it was clean the employees were very friendly and helpful. I have stayed in a couple of quality in before and this one is by far the best. I am already planning my get away for new year. it was close to public transportation, DC lots of places to eat. Great place to stay for a quick trip to DC/MD

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ron209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Takoma Park
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
#2 of 12 in Silver Spring
795 reviews
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC N Silver Spring
3.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
#9 of 12 in Silver Spring
36 reviews
3.5 km away
Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown
Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown
#5 of 12 in Silver Spring
351 reviews
5.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites College Park-University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 7411 New Hampshire Avenue Bldg. 1, Takoma Park, MD 20912
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Takoma Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Takoma Park
Price Range: RM331 - RM528 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Takoma Park Hotel Takoma Park
Takoma Park Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing