We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet and comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property
A perfect getaway for any season or reason!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A perfect getaway for any season or reason!
Beautiful new oak laminate flooring just installed.  Very spiffy! The gracious living space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
173 reviews
A perfect getaway for any season or reason!
Beautiful new oak laminate flooring just installed.  Very spiffy!
The gracious living space
Relax on the full size couch
Comfortable living
Blue predominates at the cottage
Room for you and your companion animals
A country view through the floor to ceiling windows
French doors separate the living area from the kitchen
Flat screen TV with over 200 channels
Guest Toby enjoying cottage amenities
A cozy corner nook
Queen size bed with a good firm mattress
Eat-in kitchen area
Kitchen work area
Full size oven in a very well equipped kitchen
The blue bathroom
View from eat-in dining area to living area
A variation on a theme!
4-legged view from living area to kitchen area
Breakfast nook
Le bathroom bleu again!
Friendly feline door stop
Friendly Cavalier King Charles spaniel adorn the book case
Mexican planters in the living area
Another view of the cottage and main house
July at Cavalier Cottage
View from your window of the landscaped garden, firepit and E. Oxbow Road (plus hosepipe bonus)!
Oriental poppies brighten up the Cottage garden
Beautiful, peaceful Oxbow Road
Mountain streams and wooded terrain abound
Owner and host with trusty companion Gwen
Enjoy the private garden space
Rhodos in full bloom and a garden sculpture to view
Welcome to Cavalier Cottage B&B
Avery, puppy mill rescue, the newest clan member.
Avery, Hailey and Rose
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Charlemont, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 173 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PaulB5149
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet and comfortable”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We wanted to see the Berkshires area and chose Shelburne Falls for a couple of days. Having a Cavalier, I was drawn to Patricia's home. The accommodations were roomy and in a very quiet location with a road that was virtually empty allowing safe walks. The town was close by with all the comforts. Patricia was a gracious host who provided a great start to the day with scones and a great love for the 4 legged guest. Thumbs up!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aherlth
Higganum, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delightful cottage with all the amenities....both people & pet friendly!”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Great location....just off the main Road yet nice and private....peaceful. We stayed a full week and none of us were ready to go home!!! We were able to cook if we wanted in the kitchen in at the cottage. The owner, Patricia, is very accommodating Just a delightful place to stay....what you see is what you get, nothing less than the tour you view online! Pet and people friendly....wonderful to wake up to freshly made and warm scones and orange juice! Great location! Thank you Cavalier Cottage B&B for making our week's stay so comfortable! We hope to return soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Andrea, John, Korrie & Forrest,

It was a great pleasure having you stay at the cottage. Please come back again with your other 4-leggeds.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Idyllic cottage for dogs,and people too.”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful, relaxing weekend. This cottage is nestled in the woods, but a short drive to civilization. If you travel with your dog...stay here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fluoresta...
Arlington, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect dog vacation”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I was playing for a nearby festival and was so pleased to find Cavalier Cottage. It can be very hard to find a pet-friendly, affordable, quiet place that will rent for a short 2 night stay on a holiday weekend, much less one in such a beautiful, idyllic location. Bonus, there is ample breakfast provided and cruelty free cleaning products. My dogs loved being able to lounge on the couch, the couch being covered with a supplied cover to keep things nice. It's really a lovely place and Patricia is a lovely person.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B
Allentown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“A charming, pet friendly treasure”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in May 2016

My husband and I needed pet-friendly accomodations near Shelburne Falls, MA because we had a morning appointment with Eddie's Wheels for Pets. The staff at Eddie's told us about Cavalier Cottage. Humans and dogs alike were greeted by the owner upon arrival who made sure we were well aware of the layout and amenities of the cottage and, was happy to offer suggestions for dining and area attractions. A photo of our dogs was taken to add to the 4-legged guest section of the website. In the morning, we were treated to warm scones with a variety of jams and fresh orange juice. Although our stay was brief, I would definitely stay again if back in the area, and would recommend to others. The charm of the cottage and graciousness of the owner far exceed the generic experience of staying at a chain hotel.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing