We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Hill Inn & Suites(Dennis Port)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelham House(Dennis Port)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Garlands(Dennis Port)
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$165
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanside Motel(Dennis Port)
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
By the Sea Guests(Dennis Port)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
15
11
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
11
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Delightful. Clean. Friendly. Right on the water. It reminds me of an old fashioned vacation to cape cod. If you are looking for something updated and fancy look elsewhere but if you want a friendly, affordable, nostalgic, beach front hotel. This is your spot. Delightful breakfast included!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank manola143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

I have been so amiss in not writing about the Sea Shell before, as we have stayed here many times. The first thing I look for is "dog friendly?" Not only do they love dogs here but they love dogs on the beach after Labor Day and before Memorial Day. If you get one of the rooms on the beach you either get a back deck on the ocean or an ocean view in the upstairs rooms. There is a microwave and fridge in each room and they have plates, cups, and utensils so that your happy hour on the deck can be perfect. We stay here every year if we can get in and think of it as our beach cottage. You will not regret a stay here-dog or no dog!

Room Tip: The rooms on the beach book far in advance-pray for a cancellation
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YujiOda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Ever since my husband stumbled upon the Sea Shell Motel years ago, we've returned religiously year after year. There is no place we'd rather be when we visit the Cape. The motel is seated right on the water, with a beautiful private beach that is raked daily to keep it soft and looking pretty. We've stayed in a number of different rooms over the years, and you can't go wrong with a single one of them. Even those that don't have an ocean view are just a few steps away from the beach. Plus, we save tons of money on our trip each year due to the Sea Shell motel's kitchenettes, continental breakfast, and grills. We stayed for three nights this past weekend and only went out for food once! But even more striking than the views and the amenities is just the overall friendly feel. Because it's such a great place, many families go year after year, so now every time we show up, we see familiar faces! Even those that we are meeting for the first time are always friendly and happy to chat for a bit here and there. The staff are wonderful, and treat you like family from the moment you arrive. This is the best choice for accommodations on the Cape!

Room Tip: Some rooms have different amenities, so call ahead to pick out which will be the right room for you.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

we originally booked a place in Orleans last August Disgusting....called sea shell and they had an opening. My husband walked in the room and said OMG..I thought crap..a..but I walked in and was in heaven.....water view, wild flowers off our small deck that leads you to the private beach. Wonderful experience. Treated our pooch like he was a paying guest himself. Super friendly ...we are going again in a few days cannot wait. Only thing was I would like a better breakfast.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Counselor68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Whether you're a large family or a couple looking for a "Right-on-the-Ocean" stay, you'll be delighted with the old-school, New England charm and intimate flavor of the Sea Shell Motel. Pet Friendly! Private Beach! Wonderful staff. Cozy, seaside accommodations. (Great A.C., beds and shower). Close to everything Mid Cape from historic Hyannis to Chatham. Not a large, slick hotel with noisy crowds but a smaller, perfect place to enjoy The Cape the way it's meant to be.

Book early. We're already booked for next year and greatly looking forward to it.

Room Tip: Sea Side for sure! Your own private terrace right on the beach behind the gorgeous rambling rose buses and salt grass.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sabine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews