We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Ideal Visit!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Colonial Village Motel & Cottages
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Dennis Port
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

This is the only motel I have stayed in on The Cape in several years so I don't have anything locally to compare it with. That being said, I did have two issues. The first was the bed situation.... when I request a king size bed three weeks in advance of my visit, I expect it when I arrive. But, when I arrived here I was told they didn't have any. In fact, all they had were two doubles!
The second issue was the tub wouldn't drain after a shower. It took the repairman 40 minutes to fix the drain so this couldn't have been an incidental issue. Yuck!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
There are newer reviews for Colonial Village Motel & Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2017

I always stay at this place when visiting Dennis. The stuff is very helpful and friendly, kids have great time there. the price is right too. the cross-cape bike path and bike shop about a mile away, so is the beach. They have two pools on site - indoor and outdoor plus jacuzzi.

Cottages is an interesting alternative to individual room if you come with bigger family

Room Tip: first floor room is easier to bring your stuff into
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank YeshuaHaNozri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

when visiting the cape i will always stay the the colonial village motel this place. this is the best hotel i have stayed at on the cape! perfect location.
Two nice pools and comfortable rooms!
perfect summer get away!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alyson W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

I have happily stayed at Colonial Village many times over the years but won' t be returning!! I booked their 2 bedroom suite last September and was very disappointed- both with the rooms and management. The second bedroom had no A/C, drapes falling off filthy, difficult to open windows and seemed to be a storage room for extra furniture. After speaking with the office and sending an unanswered email after returning home, I won't recommend- or return!!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
7  Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Couple, around 30 years old stayed for 2 nights:
+ great value for low price
+ 2 pools under roof, 1 outside
+ 5 minutes walk to the beach
+ old fashioned but clean and partially renovated
+ stable Wifi

- room was horribly stuffy

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Conny_Schmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dennis Port
1.1 km away
Oceanside Motel
Oceanside Motel
#17 of 19 in Dennis Port
26 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Hill Inn & Suites
Holiday Hill Inn & Suites
#8 of 19 in Dennis Port
112 reviews
1.1 km away
Pelham House
Pelham House
#12 of 19 in Dennis Port
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Corsair and Cross Rip Oceanfront
5.9 km away
All Seasons Resort
All Seasons Resort
#10 of 21 in South Yarmouth
346 reviews
2.1 km away
The Garlands
The Garlands
#16 of 19 in Dennis Port
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colonial Village Motel & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonial Village Motel & Cottages

Address: 426 Lower County Rd, Dennis Port, MA 02639-2114
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis Port
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Dennis Port
Price Range: RM319 - RM776 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Colonial Village Motel & Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a private setting near an ocean beach, our motel and cottages are a perfect choice for your Cape Cod vacation. At Colonial Village Motel and Cottages you can choose a motel room, kitchenette or cottage. All registered guests at Colonial Village enjoy full use of our indoor and outdoor pools, sauna, and Jacuzzi. We offer a get-away location in the heart of Cape Cod with sandy warm water ocean beaches within walking distance. Our five acre grounds are quiet and relaxing with spacious motel rooms and optional kitchenettes. We also have lovely cottages that provide very comfortable sized rooms in the shade of a private, stately pine grove, perfect for families and family reunions your family will remember for generations. We are one of the few Cape Cod motels that offer both beautiful indoor and outdoor pools. We are proud to offer the ambience of Olde Cape Cod with continuously renovated rooms and modern amenities. Beautiful sandy warm water beaches, including Seaview Beach, Inman Beach are a 5 minute walk away, and the famous one mile long West Dennis Beach is a 5 minute drive away. Whether you are looking for daily motel accommodations or weekly lodging, Colonial Village is the perfect choice for your summer vacation on Cape Cod. If you prefer the relaxed shopping and foliage of the Spring and Fall, Colonial Village is in the center of all of Cape Cod with many antique stores, art galleries, and gift shops nearby . We are also just a 2 minute walk to the new, beautiful Sea View Park, offering a children's playground, scenic walking and jogging trails, public gardens, picnic areas, and access to Seaview Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Colonial Village Motel & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonial Village Motel & Cottages Hotel Dennis Port
Colonial Village Motel And Cottages
Colonial Village Hotel
Colonial Village Motel & Cottages Dennis Port, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing