We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personal service and great food!”
Review of Wee Packet

Wee Packet
Ranked #6 of 49 Restaurants in Dennis Port
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$22
Cuisines: Irish, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery
Description: We are a family owned and operated restaurant/gift shoppe serving casual fare in a comfortable and relaxing beach side setting. We specialize in our homemade hash and Irish breakfast as well as fresh seafood caught daily from our local waters...We also offer a quaint little bar which features some local brews from which to choose.After your meal, you can peruse our gift shoppe which is housed in a 200 year old restored barn. You are certain to find a Cape Cod treasure to take home!
Reviewed 20 August 2018

This is a gem in the area. Breakfast, lunch and dinner served in a local diner with by friendly personnel. don't know if it is only in summer, but most staff was from Ireland. The hostess remembered us after the first day. It is busy but the kitchen is efficient and food is impressive. Love, love their homemade cranberry orange muffins. Corned beef hash, eggs, pancakes, yum!

Definitely recommend for quality, value and service.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank roamingnoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (827)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 827 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Went on a Saturday late morning expecting a long wait. But Kelly at the desk took me right in
to a counter stool - one of the few times being solo was a plus. (Other couples were waiting about 15-20 mins). Had the full Irish breakfast - delicious. Two Irish banger sausages, a rasher of ham, breakfast potatoes, 2 eggs your way and toast choice (had the hearty brown bread) and a roasted tomato half. But the stars of the plate were the white and black puddings - very flavorful and delicious. I had efficient service in a very busy environment. The interior is cozy with Irish/Guinness and ocean decorations. There’s an outside patio and nearby gift shop. (It’s the end of the season which might be why, but no Wee Packet T-Shirts I’m larger sizes I could find.).

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 822lizq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

We visited twice this week for breakfast. Saturday upon arrival we met up with another couple and the four of us waited about 20 minutes. It was our first time here, and how they kept everything straight was a feat in and of itself, it was sooo busy. I had the 2 x 4 which was 2 very large pancakes, eggs that were perfectly cooked, sausage, and bacon that were ok, but obviously sitting on the grill or the warmer way too long. Wife had eggs Benedict which were very good, also ordered were a short stack of blueberry pancakes, and bacon and eggs which included about three very certain special requests. When food arrived all requests had been met and everyone happy. When you’re moving that volume of food through, it’s a trade off. You either have to wait forever for your food,(which would increase the line waiting to be seated) or certain things need to be pre-cooked.
It was apparently good enough that we returned a couple days later, I had a waffle, wife had Eggs Benedict again...both very good.
I should add that on Saturday our server was Gabrielle(?) and she did an excellent job with a semi tough table.
Our other server, who’s name escapes me(sorry), did a fine job as well.
Having been only for breakfast...we would return.

Peace!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank ttime2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

Our group of 9 went around 1 pm on a Friday.
We were seated right away.
I ordered a cup of the seafood stew which is in a creamy “pink” sauce and the crab cake appetizer. Both were good. The stew had big pieces of scallops, fish and 1 shrimp. The crab cakes are not lump meat but were fresh with no surprise shells.
My husband ordered broiled scallops, both of our kids got fried seafood dinners, Which only come with fries at lunch ( no rice pilaf, potato or corn bread) The plates were heavy on the fries. Other family members got the lobster rolls ( claw and knuckle meat- no tail meat) a fish sandwich and the fish and chips. which were described as tender and fresh.
For a big party there weren’t any complaints other than the smaller portions in all the seafood dishes. ( but ALL of the seafood was fresh)
The fried seafood was better than other restaurants we ate at ( other reviews coming), but the portions were smaller.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank BTCthee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

Delicious blueberry pancakes and waffles...we visit each time were in W Dennis! Parking available and can eat outdoors.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Nathalie_Paris_2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wee Packet also viewed

South Dennis, Cape Cod
Dennis Port, Dennis
 

Been to Wee Packet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing