We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Hill Inn & Suites(Dennis Port)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cutty Sark(Dennis Port)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
US$182
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelham House(Dennis Port)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$165
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanside Motel(Dennis Port)
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Wharf Inn(Dennis Port)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
187
37
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
37
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarriage housefresh fruitbreakfast was excellentcape codquichethe main houseocean viewstayed here for nightsgreat hostsshort walk to the beachprivate deckeach morningenjoyed our staypublic beachhome away from homeliving areahot tub
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

2nd visit to this inn. Short walk to Sandy Beach for swim or stroll. Cosy and easygoing with great hosts close to all things cape cod. Clean and comfortable room. Cape vegetation and delicious breakfast.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Gmason4747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

first time we have used a guest house in USA and this did not disappoint! Its a charming property, well maintained and decorated throughout. The room we had was at the back of the main house so was quiet. But then again the whole area is quiet. So fitted our requirements exactly. The room was comfortable and had a very nice shower room. Access for disabled would not be possible to this room due to stairs etc. Breakfast was good but limited to two choices, not a problem for my wife and I. Location is only a short 5 mins walk to public beach and a 10 min drive to town centre. Don't expect too much of the centre, its doesn't really have one. But, there are plenty of good resturants within 5-10 mins walk or drive. For europeans be aware they don't have pavements/sidewalks, so even some short distances are better driven.
Noted that some visitors had complained that no one was at the property to check them in. This was the situation on our arrival. But it didn't present any problems as the proprietor had left the key and instructions. Also they had provided good information on local restaurants etc. Left us with a good impression and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at An English Garden Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2017

Thank you for your nice review! We have instituted a "self check in" program. All the info is ready for our guests when they arrive. We tested this program out a few years ago and the response was overwhelmingly positive. Our phone numbers are available and we are just minutes away if there is any problem at all. Having our Guests check in on their own has made running An English Garden much more enjoyable for us and has been great for our guests as well. Please come back and visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and it was awesome!! We had a room with a private entrance in the back. It overlooked the public land. We saw birds and rabbits all around the great gardens of flowers that were planted. The bed was super comfortable and the bathroom was large. The TV was small but who wants to watch TV when you are here anyway. They had coffee, tea and cake or brownies all the time. They also had waters or wine you could purchase on the honor system. Only a short walk to the beach. The breakfast in the mornings was outstanding. They cooked in a kitchen right off the dining room and the smell of breakfast was enticing! Service was great and the hosts were very gracious and warm. Would definitely stay here again. We have stayed at several B&Bs and this is by far the best one we have stayed at!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Al P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at An English Garden Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Just returned from our fourth visit to An English Garden B&B. As before, our stay was delightful. Our hosts Mark and Susan made sure our visit was comfortable, providing a charming, clean and pleasantly decorated "home." We feel "at home" at An English Garden. A continuous supply of coffee, teas, and snacks greet you upon check in and on return from a day of sightseeing or shopping. Breakfast is a treat with fresh fruit, a daily menu item, and homemade baked goods. We know we will be returning again soon to relax and recharge our spirits.

Room Tip: Higher floors have view of the Sound.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at An English Garden Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2017

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

The English Garden was a peaceful haven in busy Cape Cod. The room was good and was very much in keeping with the age of the building. Breakfasts were large with a daily cooked special and fruit, cakes, muffins, cereal etc. We relaxed in the lounge areas with a supply of tea, coffee, beer, wine and cookies; all inclusive. The staff and fellow guests created a very friendly atmosphere

Room Tip: All rooms similar as the building is on a quiet suburban street
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 432geoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews