We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Really wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
An English Garden Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 8 Dennis Port B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2017

This B&B was easy to find and was a wonderful experience. It was very clean and really quiet. Although the rooms weren't exceptionally large, we had more than enough room. The rooms an bathroom were well equiped. Mark and Susan provided everything you would need an were available most of the morning and early afternoon. The dining room was very nice and now on to the breakfast part. Wow, every morning there was something different and was excellent. We were there for 5 days, the blueberry pancakes, omelet, waffles, were all great, also mixed fruit, tea, coffee etc. can't say enough about it. There was fruit, cookies, water, soft drinks available the rest of the day. Behind the B&B was an 11 acre park, nice to walk later in the day. The ocean was an easy few minute walk as well. We meet couples from Germany, Quebec, and France, this was a nice experience. Will go back again, was awesome.

Room Tip: This bed and breakfast has the bedrooms on the 2nd and 3rd floor, so taking up luggage could be an i...
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Edson43311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
There are newer reviews for An English Garden Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights, the b&b is in perfect location for exploring cape cod. The hotel is only a 2 minute walk from the beach and there are a number of restaurants within a 15 minute walk. Each morning there is a different special for breakfast, each of which were amazing. There is a fridge with water and drinks and cookies available should you want a mid afternoon snack. Would definitely stop here again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank leanne3108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Loved everything about this place - from my little room on the 3rd floor to the proximity to the ocean. Water is cold near the end of June, so don't count on swimming - but the view from a room and fresh breezes from the ocean made up for this. Pretty quiet at night despite a few hotels nearby. For those who need to chose between 2nd and 3rd floor rooms - the 3rd floor rooms are smaller, it was perfect for solo traveler like me, but it might be too tight for a couple (unless you are only coming there to sleep), and room 304 has only 1 chair with no way to fit another one in. On a bright side, the balcony has a room for 2, certainly better view then from the 2nd floor and has more privacy. Refrigerators for guests' use on each floor. Ice machine. Great breakfast. Nice hosts. And I loved a self-check-in. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreenMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

My husband and I spent our honeymoon at An English Garden, and it was wonderful! We rented a suite, which is located in the carriage house at the back of the property. We had our own kitchenette, a small washer and dryer in the bathroom, and a gas fireplace (which was wonderful on those chilly nights in May!). There was a private porch as well. The suite had one bedroom, the living area (with kitchenette) and a bathroom. The couch in the living area was so comfortable, and it pulled out so the suite would be great for two couples or a family.

The Inn itself has two nice sitting areas inside and a large dining room where delicious breakfast were served every morning. Mark and Susan, the owners, make the breakfast, and they are so accommodating! If there is something special you need, they will do everything they can to make it happen. Breakfast always included juice, coffee and tea, fresh fruit, yogurt, bagels and muffins, and then there was a special, hot dish served (pancakes, waffles, omlettes, etc). Susan and Mark were always able to give great advice about things to do during the day, no matter what the weather was going to be.

The Inn is about a block from a small public beach, which was wonderful to just stroll down to on our first day with a bottle of wine! The Inn provided us with chairs, blankets and an umbrella as well! There was a hot tub on the garden area at the back of the property, but we didn't take advantage of it.

The city of Dennis Port is adorable, with several great places to eat (Ocean House if you're in the mood for something fancy, The Red Nun if you're looking for bar fare), and just a short drive from Hyannis (which has a ferry over to Martha's Vineyard). We cannot recommend An English Garden highly enough!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Justin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

2nd visit to this inn. Short walk to Sandy Beach for swim or stroll. Cosy and easygoing with great hosts close to all things cape cod. Clean and comfortable room. Cape vegetation and delicious breakfast.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Gmason4747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dennis Port
7.0 km away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#5 of 21 in South Yarmouth
266 reviews
0.2 km away
Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
0.2 km away
Corsair and Cross Rip Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
By the Sea Guests
By the Sea Guests
#2 of 8 in Dennis Port
167 reviews
1.1 km away
Pelham House
Pelham House
#12 of 19 in Dennis Port
152 reviews
1.1 km away
Old Landing Motel
Old Landing Motel
#2 of 19 in Dennis Port
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An English Garden Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An English Garden Bed and Breakfast

Address: 32 Inman Rd, Dennis Port, MA 02639-2618
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis Port
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Dennis Port
Price Range: RM710 - RM1,012 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — An English Garden Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your An English Garden Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
An English Garden Bed And Breakfast Dennis Port, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing