We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st visit to Cape Cod - Great central location”
Review of Wheel In Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eastham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wheel In Cottages
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Spent week at Cape Cod institute in the AM, then visiting beaches and seeing Cape Cod in the afternoons. Elke was wonderful - Rooms were great - lots of room, clean with full kitchen. Access to bike path - great central location to go North or South on the Cape. On next visit will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jdubya17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

5 - 9 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2017

We stayed in cottage three and found it to be very clean and comfortable. Elke, our host and owner, was very friendly and helpful and made us feel at home. We especially loved the setting and privacy as well as easy accessibility to other lower cape towns. We would definitely like to stay here again the next time we are able to go to the Cape.

Linda G and Donna B

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lindabookwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

We spent our 30th college reunion in Cottage #2. The deck, outdoor shower and proximity to the Cape Cod Rail Trail were awesome. The cottage was clean, well stocked for cooking and was perfect for exploring the Eastham and Wellfleet areas. Elke is a wonderful hostess and a great source of information about the area. The landscaping is lovely and her green thumb is evident everywhere the eye can see. A wonderful vacation!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dalvay02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

I had stayed here many years ago and I thought highly enough of this place that I went back. Elke is as delightful and informative as I remember - giving us names of great places to eat nearby. We walked via the Bike Trail to some - where we dined on the best seafood I can remember! The cottage was pristine and so well equipped - I could have done some serious cooking there. We will be going back there again!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank jalb155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

I was in Eastham for a beach wedding and stayed in Cottage One with my Aunt, Uncle and my son. What a delightful experience! All the comforts of home. Central Air/heat worked great! High Speed Internet and convenient location to the beach and amazing seafood restaurants. Very Clean! Well Stocked Kitchen.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastham hotels
2.6 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
3.6 km away
Inn at the Oaks
Inn at the Oaks
#2 of 10 in Eastham
295 reviews
6.9 km away
Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Town Crier Motel
Town Crier Motel
#8 of 9 in Eastham
225 reviews
0.4 km away
Viking Shores Motor Inn
0.7 km away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#5 of 9 in Eastham
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wheel In Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wheel In Cottages

Address: 5490 State Hwy, Eastham, MA 02642-2773
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Eastham
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our alcove of 3 cottages sits against the National Seashore with access to the Cape Cod bike trail through a private path in the woods. We are within biking distance to several gorgeous beaches including the well known Nauset Light. Local flavor is readily available at homemade ice cream shops and bakeries, brick oven pizza for the whole family, fresh seafood markets, and we are proud neighbors to world famous Wellfleet oysters. Provincetown makes a great day trip for shopping, pirate museum, restaurants and whale watching. We are a community of vibrant nature trails, Audubon sanctuaries, art galleries, rich history, and even a drive-in theater! It's a truly special place and a gem to discover. We have 3 cottages to offer you featuring sunny porches, picnic tables, fully stocked kitchens, privacy, wifi, air conditioning, comfortable beds, and a personal welcome from your host of 43 seasons. Whether you're seeking a romantic getaway, a memorable family vacation, or just an excuse for a sun tan... let us be your home away from home. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing