We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center(Eastham)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod(Eastham)(Great Value!)
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Dolphin Inn(Eastham)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Oaks(Eastham)(Great Value!)
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town Crier Motel(Eastham)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Midway Motel(Eastham)(Great Value!)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cove Bluffs Inn(Eastham)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Plum Motor Lodge(Eastham)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
52
5
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
5
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showerwindow boxesfull kitchencottage numberhome from homebike pathcape codsurrounded by treeswell equipped kitchenup to dateprivacyproximitybeachesinstituteinternetlandscapingdeck
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2017

We stayed in cottage three and found it to be very clean and comfortable. Elke, our host and owner, was very friendly and helpful and made us feel at home. We especially loved the setting and privacy as well as easy accessibility to other lower cape towns. We would definitely like to stay here again the next time we are able to go to the Cape.

Linda G and Donna B

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lindabookwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

We spent our 30th college reunion in Cottage #2. The deck, outdoor shower and proximity to the Cape Cod Rail Trail were awesome. The cottage was clean, well stocked for cooking and was perfect for exploring the Eastham and Wellfleet areas. Elke is a wonderful hostess and a great source of information about the area. The landscaping is lovely and her green thumb is evident everywhere the eye can see. A wonderful vacation!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dalvay02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

I had stayed here many years ago and I thought highly enough of this place that I went back. Elke is as delightful and informative as I remember - giving us names of great places to eat nearby. We walked via the Bike Trail to some - where we dined on the best seafood I can remember! The cottage was pristine and so well equipped - I could have done some serious cooking there. We will be going back there again!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank jalb155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

I was in Eastham for a beach wedding and stayed in Cottage One with my Aunt, Uncle and my son. What a delightful experience! All the comforts of home. Central Air/heat worked great! High Speed Internet and convenient location to the beach and amazing seafood restaurants. Very Clean! Well Stocked Kitchen.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Having stayed twice at Elke’s cottage with my wife and young daughter, I can honestly say that it is a true hidden treasure on the cape, perfectly situated to get to anywhere you need to go on the outer cape. Comfortable, clean, cozy, and peaceful. It’s very clear that Elke puts a tremendous amount of love and care into not only her cottages, but the entire property. It is beautifully well kept - green and flourishing, with fresh flowers and natural plants. Elke is also the best type of host you can possibly have. Again, it is clear that she cares and provides nice company. She happily showed us around the grounds, and provided suggests on how to best spend our time in the area. Each day we were there, she casually stopped by to make sure we were ok, in the most unobtrusive way. Her home was ours. And it made for a warm and welcoming stay - which we’d gladly do again!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bohaganjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WheelInCottages, Owner at Wheel In Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Your first visit was wonderful and the second was just as lovely! Your beautiful family is so friendly and respectful and it was a joy to observe you enjoying the surroundings and making the most of your Cape Cod vacation. Truly a delight to host you, and we hope to do so again. You're welcome any time!
Take good care, and thank you!
Best,
Elke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews