We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Viking Shores Motor Inn(Eastham)(Great Value!)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Dolphin Inn(Eastham)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center(Eastham)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Oaks(Eastham)(Great Value!)
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cove Bluffs Inn(Eastham)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Plum Motor Lodge(Eastham)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$375
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
95
64
26
18
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
64
26
18
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerretractable roofcape codno frillsbay beachesthe location is perfectnauset light beachoff seasonmotelmicrowavemassachusettsfiorleansbikesrtchatham
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

This is my second time here- some years apart. I enjoyed both visits. The pool was perfect temperature and very clean with towels provided. My room was clean and comfortable with decent pillows and sheets. The bathroom was very clean! And provided toiletries. I was not afraid to walk barefoot on the carpet. The location is perfect for venturing and exploring and is very convenient with many local conveniences close by. The proprietors and cleaning staff were very friendly. Good coffee in the office. Discount coupons for nearby restaurant that had good breakfast. The motel is dated but charming and provides a good value for the price. Not a resort but a good place to lay your head after a full day of the great outdoors.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

After having spent the day in a rain soaked tent, my daughter and I wanted a hotel room at a reasonable price. The Town Crier was not only very reasonable, but was also conveniently located right on Rt 6,(set back a bit), and incredibly clean. Although the room we were in was somewhat dated (microwave, tub) it was IMMACULATE and comfortable. The fridge, microwave, tv were all in great working order. For me the comfortableness of the beds, the cleanliness, and the price were perfect. I would, without hesitation, stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room at the back of the facility, but it is set back far enough to not have noise from Route 6.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Patrice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

This motel sits on the main drag in Eastham, near restaurants, a few minutes from the National Park Service's Salt Pond Visitors Center and convenient to oceanside and bay side beaches. Our clean, comfortable room had a comfy king-size bed, working wi-fi, a small refrigerator and microwave, so we were not at the mercy of restaurants and restaurant prices. The room also had and a chest of drawers, as well as lots of lighting. The bathroom had a tub-shower and lots of towels, with the sink outside the bathroom itself. The configuration of the room hid he sink from the bedroom, and the lighting was such that one could take care of night needs without disturbing a sleeping companion.
But what really makes this place a gem was the staff. V.J., the manager and Eileen, the maid were great, responsive to our requests and went out of their way to be helpful. The pool is housed in a building with retractable roof and there are towels at the pool, so one does not have to shlep towels from the room.

Room Tip: We would recommend the king room. But don't bother with the coffeemaker except to heat water. V.J.'s coffee is hot, tasty and free.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

As I write this it is 1:52 a.m. as in a morning. This is my second and last night. The first night, with only one other room in the motel being occupied, was disturbingly noisy with the obnoxious offenders slamming doors every 30 seconds to one minute apart for two hours up to 2 am; peppered with loud conversation and even screaming. The second night was similar, only without the screaming. Door slamming galore at continual close intervals for hours.
Will never stay here again. Actually considered leaving early and sleeping in my car somewhere.

Room Tip: Don't bother.
Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank dnt2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

The Town Crier is located close to the Nauset Light Beach and the Coast Guard Beach, two of the best on the Cape Cod National Seashore. At the same time, In addition, it is still conveniently located for a trip to Provincetown or Chatham as a tourist. However, when we stayed in mid-June there was no restaurant available on the premises. However, coupons were available for a nearby restaurant that was excellent.. The room was an average accommodation, However, the shower handle was not operating properly and in need of repair.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank Wayne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews