We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
108
84
61
16
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
84
61
16
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bike trail cape cod restaurant next door family suite room was clean great breakfast buffet staff was very friendly and helpful great access would stay again drive in movie theater plenty of hot water coffee maker picnic tables nauset light beach national seashore fire pit coast guard beach
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2015

This was the first time I stayed at the Blue Dolphin. The price was very reasonable, and it was perfect for my family. The rooms were simple, but very clean. The pool was great too! Very clean and not crowded. The restaurant next door is not to be missed! The food was excellent.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank stephanie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluedolphininn, Manager at Blue Dolphin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2015

Hello, thank you for your response. regarding you stay with us . We work hard to make sure the guest has a comfortable stay with . We look forward to you again staying with us. Thanks !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015

This is our fourth stay at this property and the owners, as usual, could not be more warm and welcoming or more accommodating. Property is on the bike trail, easy on and off. Close to all beaches and not far from anything on the Cape. Was a bit too cold to swim in the pool but easy walk to the flea market at the drive in theatre and right adjacent to Tony and Laura's good eats. We will definitely be back here at least once a year.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kira V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluedolphininn, Manager at Blue Dolphin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2015

Hello, Kira
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are always excited to have you staying with us and as usual we make sure you are have a great time with us. Yes, the access to the bike trail is an added advantage. It was little cold when you stayed with us we look forward to you again this year of the time when its nice and sunny so that you can enjoy our pool. Thank you so much for your feedback and we look forward to you again in the future. Thanks !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for one night and were very happy with our experience. We arrived an hour and a half before check in and requested a king sized bed. They accommodated the early check in and upgrade at no additional cost which was great! The room looked to be recently renovated and was very clean. Each room also had a small seating area outside which was nice. The pool was also very clean and the staff extremely helpful and friendly. The one downside is no continental breakfast however laura and tonys is right next door and absolutely delicious! We would absolutely stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank hsarnataro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluedolphininn, Manager at Blue Dolphin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2015

thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2015

Nice big rooms, clean, quiet. Beach and views were lovely; unfortunately it rained the entire time we were there. Pool looked beautiful. Location is perfect. Breakfast was excellent, with waffles, fruit, eggs, meat, biscuits, juice. Got a good price on Expedia, I think.

Date of stay: October 2014
1  Thank Tn4forfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluedolphininn, Manager at Blue Dolphin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2015

Thank for such positive feedback. Yes our pool is big and we take a lot of care keeping it clean and well. Once again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to you again staying with us .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

Hello , I booked our stay from June 26 till July 1. I'm reading last review and I'm afraid to meet this kind of issues. It's very important for us to stay in clean and good smelling room . Please be sure everything is clean . Thank you in advance.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4  Thank Irena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluedolphininn, Manager at Blue Dolphin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2015

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. our team works really hard to keep the rooms clean. We will make sure you have a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to you. Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews