We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
235
38
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
235
38
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews common room the owner bike trail shuffle board community room outdoor games cape cod the barn direct access small cottage in room coffee great little place many years national seashore year after year marconi beach grounds are lovely
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

This was our first time staying here. So glad we did. Our room, " Crews Quarters", was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The Common Room,was so cute; stocked with board games, books, coffee/tea. Sally, the innkeeper,
was so nice and accommodating. We'll definitely be back!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

This is our 4th year coming to the Midway Motel. It is a great little place. Very reasonable and SPOTLESS. The grounds and motel are obviously well taken care of. The owner, Sally, is delightful. This year we booked a little later than we normally do and ended up paying a little more for a room with an extra bedroom. Fantastic! I will book this room every year. Do yourself a favor and book in April because they will be sold out. This is a place theat once you stay once, you will come again. Cute community room and outdoor games (horseshoes, badminton, shuffle board)

Room Tip: Get the two bedroom unit. It's great!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dlong0821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

I was a bit skeptical of the hotel before arrival, but it is clean, quiet, well kept and in a great location with easy access to all Cape Cod offers. I'm a runner, and the fact that the property immediately backs up to trail access was a huge plus! Not to mention it is a very, very short drive to the beach.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank H A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

On short notice we planned a weekend trip to the mid-Cape. We booked the Midway Motel because of its reputation for cleanliness and reasonable rates and location. It met all those expectations. I would say that the blankets could be better, though they were very clean and in good condition. The mattress was okay, but too soft if we were given the option of something firmer. The A/C was okay, a dated window unit which provided some coolness, but was not that effective and was a bit noisy and drafty. The weekend was not a hot one so we did okay with what was provided. All in all, the Midway served our purposes well.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ellen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We had the room named "Steerage." This being a roadside motel, the decoration is a bit beige and plain, but the room itself was very clean, and the walls, carpet, bathroom, bedspread, linens, etc. were all either new or seemed new. In other words, it's well kept and well maintained. And at a much lower price than many other accommodations on Cape Cod.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bnad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews