We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Viking Shores Motor Inn(Eastham)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Dolphin Inn(Eastham)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$261/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Inn at the Oaks(Eastham)(Great Value!)
US$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cove Bluffs Inn(Eastham)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$205
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Midway Motel(Eastham)(Great Value!)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
71
108
39
12
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
108
39
12
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscape codcheck in was a breezepet friendly roombike pathwould stay here againcontinental breakfast ispeak seasontwo nightsflat screen tvmini fridgemain buildingp townupon checkoutdoor poolnauset lightpicnic tableseasy access
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Check in was quick and easy. A nice woman checked us in. Our room was in the way back of the property. It was very quiet. The room was a typical motel room you find on the Cape. The furnishings were worn, but the room was clean. There were no odors. Looks like the bathroom and vanity area have been renovated. There are two firm double beds, which I found comfortable. The A/C is a wall unit that worked great. The shower has a water saving shower head that produces a mist-like flow. Water pressure seemed fine though. It would leak continuously unless the lever is left at the shower setting. The toilet flushed,but was a little slow. The room comes equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer and alarm clock. No coffee maker, but they have coffee available day and night in the breakfast area. The room has a window that can open if fresh air is desired (double check that is locked...ours was not). The breakfast is a continental style breakfast. Plain bagels, mini muffins, cold cereal (Frosted Flakes & Rice Chex), coffee and juice were available. Is this a fancy motel? No...but staff has been friendly, the room was clean, the area is quiet...can't ask for anything more!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank kelly-matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanat T, Owner at Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center!

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will not miss to share these thoughts with our team.

We certainly look forward to welcome you back in the future, to experience even more of what we have to offer.

Sincerely,
Management
Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We made reservations about two weeks ahead of time through Booking.com, and we had good communications from the motel. At check in, the man at the desk was on the phone with a customer, but he was very polite and apologetic for making me wait. Check in was easy and painless.

We stayed in room 65, which is toward the back. It was quiet and adjoined the room next door, where our friends were staying. The room had two double beds, a chair, a desk with desk chair, a flat screen TV, microwave, and a mini-fridge. In lieu of a closet, there was a shelf with a closet bar in the room. The sink was in the room and was newer. The shower/tub combo and toilet were in the bathroom. There was an old, worn picnic table outside.

My only real complaint is that the plumbing was weird. The cold water pressure in the shower/tub was very low, which meant that you needed to take a somewhat dribbly shower if you didn't want to get scalded. I should have said something to the management, but we didn't want to change rooms because we were traveling with friends.

The linens were adequate, and towels were abundant in the room and by the pool. My son had a bloody nose in his sleep on the first night there, and they changed the sheets for us without our asking. The room was very clean. The pool was also very clean, and well maintained.

Overall, it was a good place to stay in a very convenient location. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JBinBelmontMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanat T, Manager at Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

Thank you for taking time to write review about us.
We checked the water pressure issue. It was specific to room no 65. It was the shower valve stem causing the problem. If you would have brought this to our attention during your stay we would have definitely resolved the issue. Once again we thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Great location, close to area restaurants and the Drive-In which was fun! Room was clean and very large with 2 queen beds. Beds were a little uncomfortable, they were on the harder side. Bathroom was very small but fine - there was no shower head which I thought was odd. Should definitely be replaced. Refrigerator and microwave in the room which was helpful. Perfect for paying under $100 per night for a quick Cape getaway!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicole O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanat T, Manager at Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

Thank you for taking time to write review about us.
All rooms have shower heads. The shower heads are water saving heads and it blends with the stub. The end of stub and shower valve has same diameter so it fuses with the stub and not easily noticeable

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

The Captains Quarters is a very nice motel. Perfect for that summer vacation or quick weekend getaway. Great location in Eastham with fun stores/shops/restaurants nearby.
Room was very clean and beds were comfy. Motel is very pet friendly. They say they have 'Pet Friendly Rooms' but you wouldn't know they are any different to other rooms. Still very clean and enjoyable. Lovely pool and friendly staff. Staff couldn’t have been more accommodating and welcoming.
Lovely continental breakfast to start your day consisting of bagels/toast, muffins, cereal. Coffee/tea and juices available all day long. Perfect.
The only improvement if any, would be the bathroom. Our tub had no stopper in it if you wanted to take a bath and the faucet in the tub stuck out about 1 inch from the wall.
Other than that, it’s a very nice place to stay and would recommend it highly. Great for couples, families old and young.
Look forward to another visit.

Room Tip: Although they have 'pet friendly rooms' you would never know it. Room was clean and fresh.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ralph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanat T, Manager at Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

Thank you for taking time to write review about us.
The tub stopper issue and faucet in tub will be taken care of. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Considering the allergy issue of some of the guests we allow pets in certain designated rooms only. All our pet friendly rooms are very clean. Hard to differentiate between pet friendly and not pet friendly rooms.
Thanks again for your time. we appreciate your feed back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Hotel is older and could use renovations. The front desk was accommodating. The kids enjoyed the outdoor heated pool. It is a cold breakfast that offers bagels, cereal, muffins (not homemade), etc. We passed on breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahs1666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanat T, Manager at Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2016

We regret the matter that you did not enjoy our free breakfast. Currently we do not have license to cook any hot breakfast. Other hotels provide the hot breakfast with a charge not free and there are many nearby paid hot breakfast places.

The rooms are renovated. The carpet, mattress, TVs vanity etc all are new.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews