We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Family Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Eastham
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Good location on Cape. Easy to get to beaches, restaurants, hiking. Really nice front desk people and housekeeping. Saw the manager each day walking around checking on things. Nice pool, direct access to walking trail. Decent continental breakfast. Kids loved it. Will go there again. Have given name to family and they have stayed and like it also.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Shana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanat T, Owner at Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center!

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will not miss to share these thoughts with our team.

We certainly look forward to welcome you back in the future, to experience even more of what we have to offer.

Sincerely,
Management
Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Check in was quick and easy. A nice woman checked us in. Our room was in the way back of the property. It was very quiet. The room was a typical motel room you find on the Cape. The furnishings were worn, but the room was clean. There were no odors. Looks like the bathroom and vanity area have been renovated. There are two firm double beds, which I found comfortable. The A/C is a wall unit that worked great. The shower has a water saving shower head that produces a mist-like flow. Water pressure seemed fine though. It would leak continuously unless the lever is left at the shower setting. The toilet flushed,but was a little slow. The room comes equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer and alarm clock. No coffee maker, but they have coffee available day and night in the breakfast area. The room has a window that can open if fresh air is desired (double check that is locked...ours was not). The breakfast is a continental style breakfast. Plain bagels, mini muffins, cold cereal (Frosted Flakes & Rice Chex), coffee and juice were available. Is this a fancy motel? No...but staff has been friendly, the room was clean, the area is quiet...can't ask for anything more!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank kelly-matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanat T, Owner at Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center!

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will not miss to share these thoughts with our team.

We certainly look forward to welcome you back in the future, to experience even more of what we have to offer.

Sincerely,
Management
Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We made reservations about two weeks ahead of time through Booking.com, and we had good communications from the motel. At check in, the man at the desk was on the phone with a customer, but he was very polite and apologetic for making me wait. Check in was easy and painless.

We stayed in room 65, which is toward the back. It was quiet and adjoined the room next door, where our friends were staying. The room had two double beds, a chair, a desk with desk chair, a flat screen TV, microwave, and a mini-fridge. In lieu of a closet, there was a shelf with a closet bar in the room. The sink was in the room and was newer. The shower/tub combo and toilet were in the bathroom. There was an old, worn picnic table outside.

My only real complaint is that the plumbing was weird. The cold water pressure in the shower/tub was very low, which meant that you needed to take a somewhat dribbly shower if you didn't want to get scalded. I should have said something to the management, but we didn't want to change rooms because we were traveling with friends.

The linens were adequate, and towels were abundant in the room and by the pool. My son had a bloody nose in his sleep on the first night there, and they changed the sheets for us without our asking. The room was very clean. The pool was also very clean, and well maintained.

Overall, it was a good place to stay in a very convenient location. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JBinBelmontMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanat T, Manager at Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

Thank you for taking time to write review about us.
We checked the water pressure issue. It was specific to room no 65. It was the shower valve stem causing the problem. If you would have brought this to our attention during your stay we would have definitely resolved the issue. Once again we thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Great location, close to area restaurants and the Drive-In which was fun! Room was clean and very large with 2 queen beds. Beds were a little uncomfortable, they were on the harder side. Bathroom was very small but fine - there was no shower head which I thought was odd. Should definitely be replaced. Refrigerator and microwave in the room which was helpful. Perfect for paying under $100 per night for a quick Cape getaway!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicole O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanat T, Manager at Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

Thank you for taking time to write review about us.
All rooms have shower heads. The shower heads are water saving heads and it blends with the stub. The end of stub and shower valve has same diameter so it fuses with the stub and not easily noticeable

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

The Captains Quarters is a very nice motel. Perfect for that summer vacation or quick weekend getaway. Great location in Eastham with fun stores/shops/restaurants nearby.
Room was very clean and beds were comfy. Motel is very pet friendly. They say they have 'Pet Friendly Rooms' but you wouldn't know they are any different to other rooms. Still very clean and enjoyable. Lovely pool and friendly staff. Staff couldn’t have been more accommodating and welcoming.
Lovely continental breakfast to start your day consisting of bagels/toast, muffins, cereal. Coffee/tea and juices available all day long. Perfect.
The only improvement if any, would be the bathroom. Our tub had no stopper in it if you wanted to take a bath and the faucet in the tub stuck out about 1 inch from the wall.
Other than that, it’s a very nice place to stay and would recommend it highly. Great for couples, families old and young.
Look forward to another visit.

Room Tip: Although they have 'pet friendly rooms' you would never know it. Room was clean and fresh.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ralph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanat T, Manager at Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

Thank you for taking time to write review about us.
The tub stopper issue and faucet in tub will be taken care of. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Considering the allergy issue of some of the guests we allow pets in certain designated rooms only. All our pet friendly rooms are very clean. Hard to differentiate between pet friendly and not pet friendly rooms.
Thanks again for your time. we appreciate your feed back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastham hotels
1.8 km away
Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod
1.5 km away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#5 of 9 in Eastham
264 reviews
1.9 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Viking Shores Motor Inn
6.1 km away
Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod
6.1 km away
Cove Bluffs Inn
Cove Bluffs Inn
#4 of 9 in Eastham
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center

Address: 5000 State Hwy, Eastham, MA 02642-2764
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Eastham
Price Range: RM368 - RM859 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Captain's Quarters is located on the Outer Cape, in the heart of the National Seashore. Whale Watching, Island Ferries and Beaches are just a short drive away. There is also an abundance of small shops and restaurants nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Captains Quarters Hotel Eastham
Captains Quarters Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing