We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean,quiet, friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Eastham
Reviewed 25 August 2017

We stayed here for a week. Price was reasonable, especially since Trip advisor had/has a coupon for 10% off. This is a 60s era motel complex. It is kept CLEAN and well stocked of the basics. A/C, refrigerator,microwave. Bed is comfortable. Furnishings are in used, good shape. Better than many basic newer motels. Staff is friendly. Breakfast is very basic and good. Quiet motel area. Five minutes from the training center that we needed to go to. Good value. No idea where the "conference center" is. Our experience here was better than some 3 star hotel stays. Just expect basic

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TRUANE9296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinP1967, Owner at Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center!

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will not miss to share these thoughts with our team.

We certainly look forward to welcome you back in the future, to experience even more of what we have to offer.

Sincerely,
Management
Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2017

I stayed for 5 nights at the Captain's Quarters while attending a seminar at the Sheraton. I've stayed here before and was very pleased with my stay. The room was comfortable and clean, wifi worked well, and I happy the room had both a microwave and small fridge. I was close to the pool, and even though the Cape weather was overcast and cool, for July, I was able to spend a bit of time sitting by the pool. This motel is right on Rt. 6 in Eastham and close to restaurants and other attractions on the cape. Check in was easy and the staff friendly and helpful. Overall, very happy with my stay and, yes, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinP1967, Owner at Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center!

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will not miss to share these thoughts with our team.

We certainly look forward to welcome you back in the future, to experience even more of what we have to offer.

Sincerely,
Management
Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Rooms here are average,cleaning crew is excellent,pool is small but clean, prices for rooms are average also. A place to lay your head in the middle of the Cape. 45 min from beginning of Cape, 35 min. to P-town from Hotel.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank toolives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinP1967, Owner at Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center!

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will not miss to share these thoughts with our team.

We certainly look forward to welcome you back in the future, to experience even more of what we have to offer.

Sincerely,
Management
Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We have a home on the Cape and needed a room for one evening, so we chose this place, having driven by it for years. From Route 6 it looks innocent enough, once inside, not so much. The room that we had was like many motels on the Cape, but the difference was how dirty and unappealing it was. Stains on the bed covers, stains on the carpet, peeling traction strips in the shower, just made you want to walk out the door. The grounds? There are weeds everywhere, in the planting beds, weeds everywhere, just looked like an abandoned property. The whole thing made us glad that we had one night there and frankly, there is no reason or excuse for a property looking this way, its a large place and there were no vacancies. Sorry, but I would not recommend this property to anyone in its current state.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank catcher10us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinP1967, Owner at Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center!

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests and for that please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced and if our hotel fell below your expectations in many aspects. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and show you just how much we care about delivering an above average experience.

Sincerely,
Management
Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

The motel was recently remodeled, had an adequate Continental breakfast and was quite affordable. Maid service from Lorraine was exceptional. Well worth the visit for its central location, nice rooms and attention to detail.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Steven A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinP1967, Owner at Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center!

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will not miss to share these thoughts with our team.

We certainly look forward to welcome you back in the future, to experience even more of what we have to offer.

Sincerely,
Management
Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastham
1.8 km away
Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod
30.5 km away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
276 reviews
1.5 km away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#5 of 9 in Eastham
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
6.9 km away
Mainstay Motor Inn
Mainstay Motor Inn
#4 of 4 in Wellfleet
52 reviews
6.1 km away
Cove Bluffs Inn
Cove Bluffs Inn
#4 of 9 in Eastham
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center

Address: 5000 State Hwy, Eastham, MA 02642-2764
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Eastham
Price Range: RM347 - RM849 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Captain's Quarters is located on the Outer Cape, in the heart of the National Seashore. Whale Watching, Island Ferries and Beaches are just a short drive away. There is also an abundance of small shops and restaurants nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Captains Quarters Hotel Eastham
Captains Quarters Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing