We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just lovely”
other travellers have booked this property
IVY Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
IVY Cottage
exterior exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
IVY Cottage
exterior
exterior
deck
pool
pool
bathroom
mud room
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Eastham, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TazAid2
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Just lovely”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
5
people found this review helpful

My travel companions and I truly loved Ivy Cottage. What a find, if only we lived closer so we could come back again and again. What isn't good to like about this property. It's a prefect location for the Cape plus it's perfectly located in the 'complex' (probably the best cottage on the site). It was secluded and the lake beautiful. The facilities, although slightly dated, were well maintained and more than adequate for our stay. The bedrooms were spacious, the bathrooms immaculate. The outdoor shower was a highlight, just fabulous. Some people may not like the lack of air-conditioning but the ceiling fans were adequate and the evenings were cool so the heat was never really an issue. A great bonus was the excellent wifi. Charles was easy to contact and always responded quickly when we had a question. Thank you for allowing us to stay we loved it, if only we could have stayed longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor shower!
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan Y
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyed stay at Ivy Cottage”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From the clam shell drive way walking to beautiful deck, we immediate loved the house. Everything was comfortable. We enjoyed two nights there. Charlie is very nice and helpful. Thank you Charlie. We will be back next year!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robin4320...
Pepperell, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“our weekend getaway”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

my husband and I took our grandson for a wkend getaway to Eastham couldn't have picked a better place.The cottage was outstanding the area it was at was private and beautiful.Very close to beaches,restaurants,and other attractions too we are planning to go back we enjoyed ourselves so much and the owner Charlie is very nice.And yes we would recommend this to a friend .The only down side is its so nice there you won't want to leave.









its so nice you won't want to leave

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything made us feel like we were home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn H
Torrington, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal Cape Location!”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I can't think of a better place for enjoying the best of the Cape. Minutes North of the Orleans rotary, everything is a short drive away. Sunrise at Fort Hill, Sunsets at First Encounter Beach. A half hour to Provincetown. Food galore! And a lovely quiet home to relax in and plan the next adventure. Perfect! Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodside, New York
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing