We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome place to stay really clean and cozy, my...”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the beach
Location is everything Far from the madding crowd
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
View from the beach
Location is everything
Far from the madding crowd
Tuscan inspired architecture
Unique stairway entrance
Lush tropical vegetation
The dining terrace facing the ocean
Fabulous rooftop deck
Cool Rooftop Plunge Pool
View to a kill
Flat screen TV & Wi-Fi equipped
Relaxation extreme
Comfortable ambience
Romantic loveseat
Dining with a view
King size bedrooms
Stairs to the master suite
Master Suite
Master suite retreat
Private master suite balcony
Distinctive circular shower
Culinary central
Fiesta Night
Villa Nadine Lobster Special
Incredible gourmet cuisine
The front yard
Playa Ensenada
Villa Nadine's private cabin cruiser
Trip to Paradise Island
Paradise Island - perfectly named
Snorkeling at Paradise Island
No need to dive
Even the jellyfish are friendly
Trip through the mangroves
Sunset from the beach
The end of a perfect day
Sunset view from the villa
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Punta Rucia, Puerto Plata Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
devils332...
Harrington Park, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Torture by constant music”
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Nadine by itself is a nice place, with a lot of space and nice people providing for every comfort, Bernie and Franchesca were great. We stayed 11 days in Villa Nadine full of expectations and ready to relax and enjoy the great climate and the sea.
What the owner failed to mention is that the house is situated in the middle of the village, across from a bar and that every day and night we would be forced to listed to loud Spanish music, not loud, but blasting music from every direction for the entire duration of our vacation. We had no privacy, we were not able to have a conversation, or get a peaceful night of rest. It turned out to be a nightmare living and being tortured by constant beat.
When we complained to the personnel of the house, we were told that it is the same every year and there is nothing we could do.
In addition, we were not told that we would be living next to a swamp infested by mosquitos. The last 3 days/ night we ware eaten alive by mosquitos. I guess that the insect treatment of the house wore off and our own insect repellants were not effective. All of us had not hundred but thousands of mosquito bites. When we complained to the owner, Eric, he didn’t even have the decency to respond to our complaint. It was the worst vacation we ever took.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Location and constant laud music
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2015
Thank you very much for your stay at Villa Nadine, and your kind comments about the staff. I am very sorry to hear about your experience with the local music. It is important to remember that the Dominican Republic has a vibrant lively musical culture and Christmas, New Years and Easter are their major holidays. The sounds of Bachata, Merengue, and Salsa are all part of the celebration, and we have no control on the festivities. As regards the mosquitos - unfortunately a fact of life in almost all warm climates, including the USA in the summertime! Most guests have really not been bothered by the insects. The "swamp" in the review is a tidal mangrove basin, one of the many scenic attractions in the local area. Again, we are very sorry for your experience at Villa Nadine and hope that you might visit again at a different time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmanuel1...
2 reviews
“Awesome place to stay really clean and cozy, my family love it”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Franchesca cooks awesome and is a great location abf the trip to cayo arena is amazing is a must go place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMJB1982
Sandgate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Little slice of heaven!”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We booked Villa Nadine for a short break to explore the surrounding area and were really in for an amazing surprise when we arrived. Greeted by Bernie, the manager of many hats, we were shown around the villa, to various degrees of gasps and "wow"s as the views came into sight. It really is a stunning place, off the beaten track and a million miles from the daily grind, yet with the nice touches and mod-cons we (rightly or wrongly) can't live without.
Bernie is brilliant! Welcoming, friendly, helpful and an experienced and excellent chef. We spent over 2 months in the Dominican Republic and some of the best food we ate during that time was at Villa Nadine. One of our party had a vegan diet and this was accommodated without even batting an eyelid. Francesca (housekeeping) and her husband Hector (boat captain) are also part of the Villa Nadine team, again friendly without being intrusive.
The villa location in Punta Rucia is excellent, there's secure parking and the whole place is very safe. It's a great spot for exploring that part of the coastline, or just relaxing, and the night sky from the roof terrace is a sight to take your breath away...
Villa Nadine is definitely on our list of places to re-visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWC225
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Vacation of a Lifetime!!!”
Reviewed 5 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Dreams really do come true at Villa Nadine. A beautiful, spacious oceanfront villa directly across from the beach, surrounded by palm trees, tropical birds and a warm gentle breeze, sounds too good to be true, right? Wrong! You get all this and more and it is affordable at that. The only thing that makes it more unbelievable is that it also comes with a full service staff which makes it their priority to make sure you experience the vacation of a lifetime during your stay. Every excursion, meal and adventure is tailored to your fancy, whether it is special occasion request, a snorkeling trip, wild waterfall slide or a day at sea, nothing is off limits. Bernie, the manager chef extraordinaire/ chauffeur/event planner is assisted by Francesca, the inconspicuous yet pleasant housekeeper who also makes a memorable pot of rice and beans; and her husband Hector who is the captain of Villa Nadine's private boat and rainmaker in his own rite. This threesome aims to please. There is only one caveat: If you are looking for an ordinary tourist experience, Villa Nadine is the wrong place, but if you want the extraordinary including, but not limited to, eating, drinking, dancing and singing with the locals in paradise, then make your reservation today!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hickory NC
Reviewed 19 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$175
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing