We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special ”

Bear in Boots Gastropub
Ranked #40 of 176 Restaurants in Falmouth
Cuisines: Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: We are a Gastropub specializing in locally sourced food created with care. We offer 18 beers on tap and an excellent wine list. We make everything in house from the breads, rolls an ice creams to the ketchup and mayonnaise. Come check us out!
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

Bear in Boots can’t seem to decide what it wants to be and as a result comes off as nothing special at all - decor, menu, drinks (apart from beer) lack focus. My burger was tasty but the loud music and overall high noise level made the meal unpleasant. There are many better options in downtown Falmouth.

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank Marybeth58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2018

We are locals and have tried this restaurant several times since they opened several years ago hoping it might have improved . Unfortunately it hasn't. Still very limited menu. Smallest Martini's in town. Food is not gourmet as they would have you believe. Not a bear drinker myself but it looks like they do have a large selection of beer so if you are a beer drinker this might be your restaurant, but not for the food.The staff are very young and inexperienced. No personality. Hope things get better. Its a shame since the Roobar which used to be at this location was the best restaurant in all of Falmouth for many years. Hope things get better.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

We went for dinner with friends. The menu is limited, food is either Salty or Bland. The atmosphere is boring and miserable and that
Especially is including the people that work there. They are young, inexperienced and don’t know what is on the menu. They don’t even want to be there. We tried this place a year ago and it was bad then. We gave it another try. It’s good tourists, not locals. Too many other good places to choose from.

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank ARodriquez14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

Hidden jewel in downtown Falmouth. Big menu, lots of craft beer and friendly service. Open kitchen so you can watch your meal being made. Waitstaff is attentive but not overbearing. Different burger and tot specials every week, late night take out window.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank beardsbh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

We were able to grab a table outside on a Friday night - very lucky! The food was very good. Twists on classics, and even the ketchup was fresh. The server was an issue. He seemed very unfamiliar with the menu, and could not help - at all- w beer selection. He had no personality and did not add to the experience.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank tracie1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bear in Boots Gastropub also viewed

Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
 
Falmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Bear in Boots Gastropub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing