We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn on the Sound
Nearby Hotels
Sea Crest Beach Hotel(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sands Of Time Motor Inn & Harbor House(Woods Hole)(Great Value!)
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town and Beach Motel(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariner Motel(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$127
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Breeze Inn(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$194
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveller rating
445
16
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
445
16
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbiscottioyster pondfiddler's covefresh fruithot dishgranolamartha's vineyardcape codstocked refrigeratoreach morningbeach towelssoufflefrench toastgourmet breakfastocean viewnew englandprivate balcony
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 463 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We stayed in the Harbor bedroom of this beautiful ocean view inn. Wonderful view and a gr at room. Breakfast was an added benefit - delicious. Quiet and great time of year to visit. We enjoyed Falmouth center with the restaurants, the shining bike path and finally the Falmouth fall road race. We will return!

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank michele031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

We stayed at Inn on the Sound last weekend and it was marvelous in every regard. Amazing views, clean and impeccable rooms and common areas, snacks and refreshments tastefully supplied. Howard and his team were amazing hosts.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HappyTraveler997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

The Inn is across the street from the ocean with NO obstructed views. The Inn is beautiful and immaculate - you can eat off of the floors! The food is nearly all made on the premises and everything was absolutely delicious. The innkeeper, Howard, is awesome! Anytime I come to that part of the Cape, I will absolutely stay there!

Room Tip: They all appear to excellent. Views and sizes vary.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Stu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights in Oyster Pond room. The location is fabulous with beautiful views. We loved our room - very tastefully decorated & had everything we could require. Howard was an excellent host & the breakfasts were superb - choice of fruit, cereals etc but also a cooked specialty dish each day. Highly recommended,

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Mrs S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

I enthusiastically echo the hundreds of others who have positively reviewed Inn on the Sound. Howard and his staff have set a the bar very high indeed; this is is how you do an inn! The location, across the street from the Sound, just can't be beat. All the rooms are lovely ... treat yourself to one with a balcony facing the ocean ... well worth it! Every detail has been realized; thoughtful and charming architectural details abound; the large walk-in shower in our bathroom replicated a spa with wood tiled walls and a stone floor. Wow! The entire Inn is immaculate; the rooms and baths and their accompanying accoutrements are flawless; Howard's culinary skills are evident in the daily hot gourmet breakfasts and always available home-baked treats, in addition to the fresh breakfast buffet; a fully-stocked fridge of bottled water, juices, ice, etc. are available to guests. There are several places to sit, both inside and out in this well-appointed home, where you can soak up the scenery. The Inn's location is convenient to the center of town, as well as in proximity to Cape Cod day trips. Thank you, Howard and team, for making our get-away truly memorable!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank RRAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews