We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food!”

Passports Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 151 Restaurants in Gloucester
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Passports has excellent seafood, a variety of choices and reasonable prices. I had scallops that were "melt in your mouth" tender and my husband had an excellent tuna stir fry. We both thought the clam chowder was one of the best we've had. We are native coastal New Englanders so we are fussy about our chowda! Friendly and efficient service for such a busy place. We highly recommend Passports,if you are looking for casual, quality dining.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank kdjtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2018

Passports is a great restaurant! The windows shaded against the sun so you miss seeing inside unless you look closely. We were greeted warmly and given our choice of seats on arrival. Our server Cody took good care of us and made sure all of our questions were answered. My Fish and Chips had the best tasting Haddock I have had since England, light and flaky and fresh! My wife had a chicken salad sandwich that was equally good. The restaurant was continually full during the lunch hour with a mix of locals and tourists. The atmosphere is that of an old pub, and the meals I saw coming out were all presented well and eagerly devoured by the diners. Prices are good and reasonable for the quality of food you get. Don't miss it!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bergbahnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

Always our first stop when the girlfriend visits. Adorable little spot, eclectic, insanely good specials, pop overs should be illegal, and great beer and wine selection. Everything single thing is outstanding. 10⭐️

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank hudsonc747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Delicious popovers. Good service. Nice ambiance. We had the shortrib appetizer - very good. My friend and I both had the Lazy Lobster entree for $24.00 each ( I had eaten a similiar dish with the same name at a different restaurant a few days earlier for $45.00). The dish was good but had a touch too much sherry for our taste. The raspberry sorbet was good.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 510conniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

A last minute decision for dinner. Went with the Tripadviser recommendations. Nice ambiance. Prompt service. And well prepared fish dishes. Wine list was just average.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Passports Restaurant also viewed

 
Gloucester, Cape Ann
 
Gloucester, Cape Ann
 

Been to Passports Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing