We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going back”
Review of SeaCoast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SeaCoast Inn
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2010

I stayed at the Sea Coast Inn last year and had a wonderful time. Al and Terri are wonderful hosts. They will answer all your questions, give you directions and great recommendations. The place is very clean. They offer towels and chairs. I am definitely going back this year.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marilena7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,269)
There are newer reviews for SeaCoast Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

795 - 799 of 1,269 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2010

We stayed here for two nights in July and couldn't have wished for more helpful hosts who had very helpful information (including GPS information) which lead us to some lovely places which we wouldn't necessarily have found ourselves including a lovely boardwalk (with nesting ospreys nearby) and a great cafe called the Hot Chocolate Sparrow (great title!). Our room had a very comfy queen & double bed, two easy chairs, a table & chairs and kitchenette. Continental breakfast in the sunny breakfast area was good - it got quite busy at one point with a lack of chairs when our daughter also came down for breakfast, but in a blink of an eye, another chair materialised. They deserve their very high rating and if we ever return to the area, we would certainly come back here. We were even given a box of Salt Water Taffy as a leaving gift!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aardvarksheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2010

We were only able to stay for one night but we were very impressed. We arrived before noon and before our room was ready - we had expected this. Terri then showed us a map and recommended Craigville Beach. She showed us to a room with beach towels, chairs, umbrellas, back packs, etc., and told us to use whatever we needed. We had met her not five minutes previous!! The beach was beautiful and the water was warm. Our room was ready upon our return. We had been upgraded to a king suite. Very comfortable room with a sink, stove, and mini fridge.

This is a great location, great host and hostess (Al and Terri), continental breakfast, and fast wifi. Al and Terri take great care of their guests from restaurant recommendations, sites to see, directions (with GPS coordinates), maps, and generally great conversation. This is where we will stay when we get a chance to return.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wiess73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

We booked this reservation 5 months in advance based on the recommendation from Trip advisor and it was spot on! This was our first time at this property and it could not have been nicer! It was close to everything in Hyannis. Very homey, loved the rooms with the mini kitchenette, continental breakfast in the morning and the mini washer and dryer down the hall made this a perfect place to stay in Cape Cod. Terri and Al the Managers did an amazing job making us feel welcome. They even helped us with our day trip to Martha's Vineyard. Our family will be staying here from now on!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovetheeastcoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

We stayed here end of June 2010. Rooms are clean. Location is great.
We didn't need a pool, a game room, or any of those resort extras.
The owners (Terri & Al) make you feel very welcome and they're very
familiar with the area, so they are willing to help you out with what
you've planned in the way of sightseeing. It made our vacation a little
more special.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBandJV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
2.2 km away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,246 reviews
0.6 km away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,103 reviews
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
0.5 km away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#11 of 22 in Hyannis
43 reviews
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#8 of 22 in Hyannis
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaCoast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCoast Inn

Address: 33 Ocean St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hyannis
#1 Family Hotel in Hyannis
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range: RM457 - RM738 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — SeaCoast Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SeaCoast Inn is in an excellent location for touring the Cape and the Islands, Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. The ferries to the Islands, local Hyannis restaurants, shops and beaches are all within a short walking distance. We are family owned and operated and are knowledgeable about the surrounding area, sites and attractions. The facility is quiet and newly renovated with all non-smoking rooms. Most rooms have efficiencies. Continental breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your SeaCoast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacoast Hotel Hyannis
SeaCoast Inn Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing