We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$302
US$261
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Codder Resort & Spa(Hyannis)
Free cancellation until 31/07
US$326
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Cod Harbor House Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
US$202
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaCoast Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$359
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyannis Travel Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/08
US$140
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Cod Ocean Manor(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$287
US$253
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
85
49
21
18
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
49
21
18
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquality inncodmr patelbreakfast choices were excellentnice hot breakfastjob guysrestful sleepwater pressure in showera pet friendly hotelclean well appointed roomsextensive renovationshandicap roomhotel facilitiesgreat place to staylaundry roomlarge tvfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017

the staff was friendly and helpful! The breakfast was good. The pool was not available but that was ok because we had plenty to do while in Cape Cod. we were centrally located in either direction so it was good because we had many choices to wherever we wanted to go. they had a lot of shops in either direction close as well as restaurants and a lot of things to do!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tracy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, General Manager at Best Western Cape Cod Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Tracy,
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Best Western Cape Cod Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and enjoyed your complimentary breakfast. We are working to fix our pool and it will be up and running soon. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

The Hotel was nice and staff was friendly however the room had spiders allover the sliding door from the outside and when we opened the curtains to the sliding door we saw spiders allover and hanging off the curtains inside the room. we killed 8 huge spiders

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 876marselas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, General Manager at Best Western Cape Cod Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear 876marselas
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. First of all i would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had and we have taken the issue very seriously and contacted pest control company to resolve the issue so it wont happen again. Once again i am very sorry for the issue you had to go through.
I am glad to hear that you liked our staff and hotel. I hope you will give us another chance to give you superior hospitality experience. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

The pool was out of commission which was not stated when we booked. The room had dirty laundry left in it from the people prior. The air conditioner wasn't very efficient and left an odd odor in the room. There were spiders (multiple) in the room and in the bed. I've stayed at multiple Best Westerns and am sad to say this was the worst.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank samanthaj102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, General Manager at Best Western Cape Cod Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear samanthaj102
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. We have put notification about pool on our websites since June. We renovated our pool in February 2017. The scope of work includes pouring new concrete to make it up to 5 feet and re plaster entire pool. After 1 month Town of Barnstable came to hotel for inspection and they SHUT DOWN our pool, saying once we touch the pool it is no longer grandfathered in. That means we have to make everything up to current code. So, in that process we had to go to town meeting and state meeting and ask for varience and deal with lot of inspectors. We had to go through very tough time. Once again i apologize for the inconvenience. We do understand best western standard and doing everything and had done everything to make it up to even higher standard. We will keep trying and make sure to keep each and every guest happy. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
31
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

I am actually writing this review while sitting in my room. I booked 2 rooms for my family on July 25 for aug 22-26 and there was no mention on the website that the pool was out of order, according to other reviews, at least since mid June. We were never notified prior to arrival that the pool would be unavailable. There is a sign at the desk that they put it on the website and would refund your stay but if you go to your room you are out of luck!!! I guess they realize if you see your room you will definitely take the money and run. Upon check in we arrived in one of our rooms to find that the room had been cleaned but it looks as if a staff member decided to take a shower and a nap in the room, leaving a wet towel and ruffled bedspreads. We were quickly given another room, but gross! The bathrooms in the guest rooms are a joke, the size of a postage stamp. The air conditioner was off when we arrived and the room was very hot. We blasted the a/c and left the rooms for 3 hrs and returned to marginally cooler rooms. I also noticed while going through the reviews that the mgr stopped responding to them in mid-June. Have had no issues in prior stays at other best western hotels, very disappointed

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, General Manager at Best Western Cape Cod Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

We apologize for all the miscommunications regarding our pool being out of order. All 3rd party sites were informed of our pool situation and it was posted on our Best Western web site as well. On arrival we told every guest that we would allow you to cancel your reservation with us without penalty, before going to your room and at the desk we explained that if you decided to go up to your room then that offer was rescinded. The issues with the pool were those of renovation, but that is completed and the pool is being enjoyed on a daily basis by our guests. Please consider giving us another try!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

The room was extremely dirty - the second room we moved to was okay, but will not return. Having a dog-friendly room is not an excuse to give you far below what you deserve for the price. I've stayed at BWs before and they were fine, but I will not return after what we paid vs. our experience.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 775hannap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, General Manager at Best Western Cape Cod Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

We are very sorry you had a bad experience, our pet rooms are separate from our non-pet rooms, but we spend quite a bit of time cleaning between guests; our housekeepers work very hard. If you read the other experiences of pet owners on this site, you will see they seem to think our hotel pet rooms are great and we do too!. I hope you consider trying us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews