We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Cape Cod Hotel
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Reviewed 31 August 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights in August, two adults and 3 year old and had a good experience overall. We knew the pool would be out of service from other reviews but we didn't really care because we planned to go to the beach and do other things out and about the area. Speaking of the area, the location is pretty central, we drove to various towns around Cape Cod each day and then made our way back to the hotel at night. There is a huge Stop and Shop down the road so it's easy to stop there and get snack and stuff for the beach. The room was clean and comfortable, but definitely getting a bit dated and has seen better days. I did notice the A/C wasn't the strongest, but we just turned it up and it cooled the room enough for us. The breakfast is very good for being free and was a GREAT value - fruit, yogurt, coffee with flavor syrup, waffles, decent eggs. If you are the type of person that's going to investigate every nook and cranny for crumbs, this place is not for you, but if you need a place to sleep and rest after a day at the beach or touring around Cape Cod, this place is great and was a great value during high season for us. And yes the rooms on floor 2 are the ground floor with a sliding door out to the parking lot. I thought this was convenient ofr packing the car, going back to the car to retrieve items etc. Would stay again in the future.

Room Tip: The rooms on the ground floor make it easy to access your car
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rainberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2017

the staff was friendly and helpful! The breakfast was good. The pool was not available but that was ok because we had plenty to do while in Cape Cod. we were centrally located in either direction so it was good because we had many choices to wherever we wanted to go. they had a lot of shops in either direction close as well as restaurants and a lot of things to do!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tracy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, General Manager at Best Western Cape Cod Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Tracy,
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Best Western Cape Cod Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and enjoyed your complimentary breakfast. We are working to fix our pool and it will be up and running soon. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

The Hotel was nice and staff was friendly however the room had spiders allover the sliding door from the outside and when we opened the curtains to the sliding door we saw spiders allover and hanging off the curtains inside the room. we killed 8 huge spiders

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 876marselas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, General Manager at Best Western Cape Cod Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear 876marselas
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. First of all i would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had and we have taken the issue very seriously and contacted pest control company to resolve the issue so it wont happen again. Once again i am very sorry for the issue you had to go through.
I am glad to hear that you liked our staff and hotel. I hope you will give us another chance to give you superior hospitality experience. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

The pool was out of commission which was not stated when we booked. The room had dirty laundry left in it from the people prior. The air conditioner wasn't very efficient and left an odd odor in the room. There were spiders (multiple) in the room and in the bed. I've stayed at multiple Best Westerns and am sad to say this was the worst.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank samanthaj102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, General Manager at Best Western Cape Cod Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear samanthaj102
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. We have put notification about pool on our websites since June. We renovated our pool in February 2017. The scope of work includes pouring new concrete to make it up to 5 feet and re plaster entire pool. After 1 month Town of Barnstable came to hotel for inspection and they SHUT DOWN our pool, saying once we touch the pool it is no longer grandfathered in. That means we have to make everything up to current code. So, in that process we had to go to town meeting and state meeting and ask for varience and deal with lot of inspectors. We had to go through very tough time. Once again i apologize for the inconvenience. We do understand best western standard and doing everything and had done everything to make it up to even higher standard. We will keep trying and make sure to keep each and every guest happy. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
31
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

I am actually writing this review while sitting in my room. I booked 2 rooms for my family on July 25 for aug 22-26 and there was no mention on the website that the pool was out of order, according to other reviews, at least since mid June. We were never notified prior to arrival that the pool would be unavailable. There is a sign at the desk that they put it on the website and would refund your stay but if you go to your room you are out of luck!!! I guess they realize if you see your room you will definitely take the money and run. Upon check in we arrived in one of our rooms to find that the room had been cleaned but it looks as if a staff member decided to take a shower and a nap in the room, leaving a wet towel and ruffled bedspreads. We were quickly given another room, but gross! The bathrooms in the guest rooms are a joke, the size of a postage stamp. The air conditioner was off when we arrived and the room was very hot. We blasted the a/c and left the rooms for 3 hrs and returned to marginally cooler rooms. I also noticed while going through the reviews that the mgr stopped responding to them in mid-June. Have had no issues in prior stays at other best western hotels, very disappointed

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyannis hotels
4.5 km away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
61 reviews
3.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
1.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#5 of 22 in Hyannis
1,277 reviews
1 km away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#8 of 22 in Hyannis
554 reviews
4 km away
Heritage House Hotel
Heritage House Hotel
#17 of 22 in Hyannis
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Cape Cod Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Cape Cod Hotel

Address: 1470 Iyannough Rd, Hyannis, MA 02601-1835 (Formerly Quality Inn Cape Cod)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range: RM416 - RM637 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Cape Cod Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Cape Cod Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cape Cod Hotel Hyannis
Comfort Inn Hyannis
Hyannis Comfort Inn
Best Western Cape Cod Hotel Hyannis, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing