We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice quiet B&B”
Review of College Town Inn

College Town Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
College Town Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Lancaster B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 October 2015

We spent a very quiet weekend there. The hosts are very nice. It is low key and quiet. We would definitely return. We were in room 1, which was right off the lobby. At first I was hesitant because we were right at the front but it was very quiet. The bed was very good and the food was great.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CarolineMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
There are newer reviews for College Town Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2015

I have stayed here a couple of times recently and it has been a welcome retreat after working. Have stayed in the same room both times and Jack and Charlotte treat me like family now. The room is secure, clean, and cozy. The AC is quiet, but sufficient to shield the bit of road noise. Breakfast has been excellent both times! Fruit, muffins, eggs/omelet cooked to your preference. Perfectly meets my needs - quaint, clean, and affordable. Will proudly bring friends/family here when/if needed.

Near Walden Pond, Lexington & Concord. Also close to Solomon Pond Mall and several area Orchards.

Room Tip: I like room 8 - it has an entrance from within the Inn as well as an entrance from the parking lot...
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights. Charlotte and Jack are lovely, engaging hosts and are very knowledgable about the area. They did everything possible to make us feel at home. We were grateful that they lets us use, for a reasonable fee, the dining room and large, well-equipped kitchen to host a brunch for 35 people. The bedrooms are clean, towels are changed daily and the room was perfect for our needs. The flowers and shrubbery around the inn are beautiful and there is plenty of parking.
They prepare a very nice full breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KOngy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We recently stayed at the College Town Inn and were very happy with the accommodation. Our hosts, Jack and Charlotte were very kind and welcoming. They could not have been more hospitable, giving us advice on where to visit in the surrounding area and gave us a wonderful breakfast each morning. The room was also well appointed, clean and modern.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Archimboldo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Charlotte & Jack could not have been better hosts. Everyone in our group was extremely satisfied with their room and especially the generous breakfast. We all agreed we'll be looking to stay here again next year.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susann228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancaster
2.1 km away
The International
The International
#1 of 1 in Bolton
48 reviews
7.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Boston-Marlboro
11.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Devens Common
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Holiday Inn Boxborough (I-495 Exit 28)
13.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough
13.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to College Town Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about College Town Inn

Address: 12 Old Common Rd, Lancaster, MA 01523-2201
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Lancaster
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Lancaster
Hotel Class:3 star — College Town Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing