We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very good! Can wait to go back!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
A ten minute drive away, Stithians Lake offers a great day out, on and off the water
A little further away, Newlyn is the largest fishing port in England
Explore one of Henry VIII's finest coastal fortresses, Pendennis Castle
Watch the sun go down at Porthleven with a refreshing drink at the Ship Inn
St. Ives and the nearby Carbis Bay are a lovely day out
Falmouth has the world's third largest deep-water harbour and is renowned for the arts
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Porkellis, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Cristina...
1 review
“Very good! Can wait to go back!”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I highly recommend the Barn! I had a delightful time at the Barn (The Star Inn). It is a fantastic place to stay is very comfortable and well set up. The owners (Andrew and Anthony) are lovely, very warm and welcoming. Thank you both for such a great time and I’m looking forward to see you again next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Confort
Liked least: Wi-fi/internet access
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2016
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to have you all stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. A&A
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahhR28...
Hythe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Would and have recommended to anyone”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Had a wonderful few days. Luxury. The barn was cosy in the wet weather. Our girls wanted us to live forever in a house like this! .....if only we could. Had a good home cooked meal in the pub as well. Thank you. We hope to return one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2016
Sarah, thanks for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we hope to welcome you all again soon. A&A
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachelsma...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!!!”
Reviewed 14 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Highly recommended. Antony and Andrew were brilliant hosts, friendly, approachable and helpful. The barn was beautiful, clean and a very relaxing atmosphere. The pub itself had friendly locals and although we didn't sample the food it looked and smelled delicious. We will be telling all our friends and family about it and will be visiting again in the summer. Thanks very much guys!!! Rachel and josh

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2016
We are so pleased that you had a great weekend and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best wishes. A&A
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony S
Alford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“High quality accommodation and great attention to detail.”
Reviewed 10 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The accommodation was excellent very comfortable and set up well for 4 people to stay. The welcome pack was excellent as we arrived quite late. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The location is good within easy reach of Helston, Truro and the Lizard peninsula.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2016
It was lovely to have you with us over Christmas. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. A&A
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela P
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“High quality accommodation ”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Beautifully kept and very modern. The breakfast provisions that were provided was a lovely touch and very much appreciated. Andrew and Anthony were very welcoming and really friendly. We went to the pub on the Friday for dinner and the pork burgers were amazing! Highly recommend them!! Good place to get away from it all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2015
It was lovely to welcome you. We are so pleased that you had a great time and enjoyed our food. We hope to see you again soon. A&A
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing