We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A total Delight”
Review of Eastgate Inn B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Eastgate Inn B&B
Ranked #7 of 20 Lenox B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Dahlia, the owner is gracious and helpful. The inn is situated within walking distance of Tanglewood. When I asked about parking there, Dahlia suggested that we walk and carry our chairs and picnic hamper in a wagon that she graciously supplied. We had a couple of leisurely breakfasts and a late afternoon with wine and cheese on the lovely porch.
The room and breakfasts were excellent. We'll certainly try to book a stay there again when traveling to the Berkshires.

Room Tip: There are only 4 rooms. I didn't see all of the others, but they're simple country inn plac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kima's_Consort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Eastgate Inn B&B exemplifies what many love about staying at a quality B&B. Proprietor / hostess Dalija Merritt greets every guest personally, orients them as a local, offers use of her museum passes, prepares breakfast, and remains personally available to suggest and connect.

Prices in an upscale B&B like Eastgate are not lower, but the bedroom and bathroom are superior. The TV gets many fewer channels and sometimes the internet doesn't work, but the homey comfort is what it's all about. A short walk to Tanglewood is a bonus.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

This B&B is perfectly situated close to Tanglewood, within easy walking distance. Dalija, the innkeeper, couldn't be a more gracious host. We arrived early to check in, so she invited us to hang out on the porch until our room was ready and offered us bottles of water. She serves a wonderful breakfast, consisting of several items you can get on your own, including cereal, granola, fruit, yogurt, coffee, muffins & bagels & also offered a hot option (quiche, pancakes & a frittata the 3 mornings we were there). It's difficult not to overeat with all that is offered. The bed in our room was very comfortable and we slept well the whole time we were there. The porch and yard are lovely and you can also help yourself to a glass of wine or beer, gratis, while socializing with other guests. We attended 2 concerts at Tanglewood & it was fantastic not to have to deal with parking or traffic on the grounds. This was a wonderful experience and we would not hesitate to stay at the Eastgate Inn again!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

I stayed at Eastgate Inn February 19 to March 20 2017 while attending Kripalu Center for Yoga and Health month long intensive 200 hour Yoga teacher training. I cannot even describe how wonderful staying there was - it was awesome! The house is lovely, warm, and welcoming... Dalija is one of those people you hope to meet in life. Warm, welcoming, helpful, caring, etc. etc.....a month of Yoga teaching training is rather intense and she made me feel like her home was mine too! Thank you Dalija for your open heart and sharing your wonderful home with me - you will forever be in my Heart!!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for the Lennox English Country Dance weekend. Our host Dalijia is welcoming. The place is very Early American with lots of old items to look at around the house. We stayed in the twin bedroom which had its own full bath. Beds were good, room a bit tight for adults.
I did admire the two queen size rooms which were pretty and more spacious.
Had a continental breakfast each day.
Pictures attached

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
5.2 km away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
6.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
6.2 km away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#5 of 16 in Lenox
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Garden Gables Inn
Garden Gables Inn
#4 of 16 in Lenox
581 reviews
3.5 km away
Courtyard Marriott Lenox Berkshires
2.2 km away
Cornell Inn Lenox
Cornell Inn Lenox
#1 of 20 in Lenox
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastgate Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastgate Inn B&B

Address: 207 West St, Lenox, MA 01240-2412
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Lenox
Price Range: RM433 - RM494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Eastgate Inn B&B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Eastgate Inn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing