We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect winter getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Gartner House is the unit on the left, one of three
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gartner House is the unit on the left, one of three
The Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Gartner House is the unit on the left, one of three
The Living Room
The living room looking out the front door
The living room
The Kitchen
Second floor, double bed, The Rose Room
The Rose Room
Second Floor, double bed,The Violet Room
The Violet Room
Third floor, twin beds The Green Room
The Green Room
Third floor, queen-sized bed, The Yellow Room
The Yellow Room
Side garden and table
The front porch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Lenox, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
WinnieL64
Maplewood, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect winter getaway”
Reviewed 21 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My friends and I loved the Gartner home. It was conveniently located to downtown Lenox, cozily furnished and spotlessly clean. The eat in kitchen was well stocked with everything you need to cook. With 4 of us we were each able to have our own bedroom. Deb was gracious and easy to work with. The price was excellent. We will definitely be back. Thanks!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nancy187
Bedford, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable , roomy”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We were here during the 2015 foliage season. Absolutely beautiful. The house was very roomy and very comfortable. Has all the amenities you need in kitchen and other rooms. Games, books, plenty of blankets, TV. The only negative for me were the stairs. Every bedroom is upstairs, and two of them are up two flights. There is only one bathroom, but that did not bother us because there were only 3 women. The owner is very gracious but stays out of the way. We did not see her. The house is close enough to town center to walk. I do highly recommend if you don't mind stairs. (I have knee problems.)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: LOts of room
Liked least: All bedrooms upstairs and we did not know this when booking. (but did not ask)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCassid
2 reviews
“Really made our trip enjoyable.”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Ski trip in Berkshires and this place was perfect. Gave us nice options to do on off days. Debra was great with any issues that came up and was very helpful and responsive. Clean and spacious. Would stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy L
Kennebunk, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best rental in Lenox”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent the weekend at the Gartner House in Lenox to visit my son at Shakespeare and Company. From my first contact with Deb, she was friendly and helpful. It is evident throughout the house that Deb has taken great care to make anyone's stay at the Gartner House an enjoyable experience. The house is in a perfect location (walking distance to town) in excellent condition, and complete with all of the comforts of home. There are board games and lots of books (but also wireless internet access). I would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quaint feel of the house which immediately made us feel "at home"
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuavesTri...
Cheverly, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cozy & Warm”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I visited Lenox on a girls leaf peeping trip in mid-October. We found this house to be cozy & warm. It is very quaint & centrally located. It was nice to have most of the comforts of home, such as a washer/dryer, and full kitchen equipped with pots/pans & little things like aluminum foil. Deb was very responsive when coordinating logistics & payment on Trip Advisor was a breeze. We had a great time & would recommend this rental to others!

Some things to note: Arrive during the day, as the area gets very dark & the signage (houses & street) isn't the best. Cell reception can be a bit spotty, but there's a house phone that is available for use (domestic calls). This house is large & sleeps up to 7 people. There is only 1 bathroom, though. The house is older & the rooms have than antique-feel to them, but don't worry, the kitchen is modern. Also, if you plan on using the kitchen, know that there is no dishwasher. The house gets very warm, especially the upper floors, so use the heat sparingly. We had a couple of bumble bees made their way into some of the bedrooms, but we did have the windows open.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$150
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing