We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home!”
other travellers have booked this property
Gartner House is the unit on the left, one of three
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gartner House is the unit on the left, one of three
The Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Gartner House is the unit on the left, one of three
The Living Room
The living room looking out the front door
The living room
The Kitchen
Second floor, double bed, The Rose Room
The Rose Room
Second Floor, double bed,The Violet Room
The Violet Room
Third floor, twin beds The Green Room
The Green Room
Third floor, queen-sized bed, The Yellow Room
The Yellow Room
Side garden and table
The front porch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Lenox, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
WinnieL64
Maplewood, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed 19 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This is the second time my girlfriends and I stayed at Gartner House and we found it just as lovely this time as last. We like staying in to catch up and cook and the house is well suited for that. The kitchen is well stocked so you don't have to pack every little thing. Beds are comfy and location is convenient--walking distance to downtown Lenox. Thanks!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2017
We were so delighted to have you visit us again, and thank you for your positive feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed yourselves!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsull18
Londonderry, New Hampshire
1 review
“Perfect location, great house with everything we needed.”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My 3 sisters and I really enjoyed staying here for our weekend getaway to visit the Berkshires. We enjoyed the walking distance to shops and restaurants and the nice quiet side street. Beautiful in foliage season and close to all Berkshire attractions. Well kept by owner with everything you need! We wished our stay was longer and would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, many bedrooms, comfortable furnishings
Liked least: Only one bathroom
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
Thank you Andrea! So glad you and your sisters enjoyed your stay. The Berkshires are especially beautiful in the fall.
We hope you visit again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WinnieL64
Maplewood, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect winter getaway”
Reviewed 21 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My friends and I loved the Gartner home. It was conveniently located to downtown Lenox, cozily furnished and spotlessly clean. The eat in kitchen was well stocked with everything you need to cook. With 4 of us we were each able to have our own bedroom. Deb was gracious and easy to work with. The price was excellent. We will definitely be back. Thanks!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nancy187
Bedford, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable , roomy”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We were here during the 2015 foliage season. Absolutely beautiful. The house was very roomy and very comfortable. Has all the amenities you need in kitchen and other rooms. Games, books, plenty of blankets, TV. The only negative for me were the stairs. Every bedroom is upstairs, and two of them are up two flights. There is only one bathroom, but that did not bother us because there were only 3 women. The owner is very gracious but stays out of the way. We did not see her. The house is close enough to town center to walk. I do highly recommend if you don't mind stairs. (I have knee problems.)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: LOts of room
Liked least: All bedrooms upstairs and we did not know this when booking. (but did not ask)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCassid
2 reviews
“Really made our trip enjoyable.”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Ski trip in Berkshires and this place was perfect. Gave us nice options to do on off days. Debra was great with any issues that came up and was very helpful and responsive. Clean and spacious. Would stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing