We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$417
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Marriott Lenox Berkshires(Lenox)(Great Value!)
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cornell Inn Lenox(Lenox)(Great Value!)
US$259
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yankee Inn(Lenox)(Great Value!)
US$139
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apple Tree Inn(Lenox)(Great Value!)
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$379
US$239
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$282/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Seven Hills Inn(Lenox)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$685
US$628
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
525
61
10
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
525
61
10
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssherry roomfurnace brook wineryfree wine tastingcookiesorchard suitecider donutscottage roomsapple pickingfew minutes walknew englandbreakfast was deliciouscross country skiingheated poolworking fireplacerestaurants and shopsthe main housecommon areas
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 598 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

A lovely, well appointed inn. Once you arrive the innkeepers were responsive, helpful and welcoming. We stayed in room 15 which was elegant, had a private balcony, king bed and full bath. Heat, air, a fireplace, robes and always a responsive presence. Breakfast was delicious and would return again without hesitation. That said my only criticism is that before arriving I called 3 times-left a message and never received a response. So being there is wonderful, communication beforehand poor.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendy v, Owner at Garden Gables Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Susan - thank you so much for selecting the Garden Gables Inn for your stay in Lenox, and for sharing your comments with us. We sincerely apologize for the difficulty you had reaching us by phone before arriving - our staff does its best to respond to calls as quickly as possible, but clearly we missed the mark this time. I'm glad that your experience during your stay was so much better, and that everything else about your visit was a wonderful experience. We appreciate you pointing out where we didn't meet expectations - we will take your feedback to heart. Thank you again, from all of us at the Garden Gables Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

My boyfriend and I stayed for one night and booked the room due to the awesome reviews and the option for a jacuzzi tub. From the moment Rosie (the head innkeeper) greeted us we felt like we were right at home. The inn was perfect and idyllic....every detail was thought of. From the always available treats - coffee, tea, fresh chocolate chip cookies and fresh fruit to the intricate details of the inn and grounds, we loved every moment we were there. I only wished we had checked in earlier in the day! I highly recommend Room 3 - the jacuzzi room. The views were beautiful, the bed was super comfortable and the room was cozy as could be. This inn managed to combine all of the amenities you could ever want with the quaint and coziness of a real B&B. The breakfast the next morning was an unexpected delight! It was made to order, and we ordered multiple entrees and sides, which wasn't an issue! There was also a full continental breakfast with amazing cheese biscuits and other delicious delights. We loved wandering the grounds, and the property was close enough that we walked into Lenox for dinner. We had an absolutely lovely time, and one of my favorite parts of our visit was the innkeeper Rosie. She was a peach, made us laugh and completely made us feel at home. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawn05311976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendy v, Owner at Garden Gables Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your very kind comments - and for selecting the Garden Gables Inn for your stay in Lenox. We are so happy to hear that you immediately felt right at home - because this is just the experience we want to provide for you! Our staff delights in helping our guests have a great time - and greatly appreciate hearing about how their efforts made your stay even better. We hope to see your again soon! Thanks again from all of us at the Garden Gables Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

My best friend and I decided to meet in Lenox for a quick weekend getaway. I cannot say enough good things about this Inn and the incredible staff who manage it - Rosie and Jackie are gems.
The Inn is like something out of a fairy tale, and a couple of times when sitting on the grounds, I felt like I was sitting in the dreamiest meadow.
The Inn does EVERYTHING To make this a memorable and wonderful experience for their guests. They own a wine vineyard a short drive away from the Inn, and if you're staying at the Inn, the tasting is free. In addition to sampling delicious wine, we received a 20% discount when we purchased our bottles, and were given free (and probably the best tasting) cider donuts. Not to mention everyone who works at the vineyard is a delight - shout out to Nancy!
We enjoyed delicious homemade cookies when we returned to the Inn, an old family recipe I am told, and sherry in their Sherry Room. So quaint!
We stayed in Room #1, which was prepared so thoughtfully. The bed was one of the most comfortable that we slept in -- period. And although we were here during the summer, we did not hesitate to use the beautiful fireplace, which had everything set up for us to use.
As you would expect in a bed and breakfast - breakfast was perfect. The selection included everything we could want, and we sat in the sunroom, overlooking the grounds as we ate.

I visit the Berkshires a couple of times a year, and now I can't imagine staying anywhere else. While the grounds, the Inn, and its amenities were all fantastic, what made everything so memorable were the staff - they go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable and welcome and I'll never forget it.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Felicity00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendy v, Owner at Garden Gables Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello from us at the Garden Gables Inn! Thanks so much for choosing our property for your stay in Lenox - and for sharing your experience with others on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you found so many aspects of your experience at the Inn and Winery were - as you say - "memorable and wonderful." Our staff greatly appreciates hearing about how their efforts contributes to your wonderful experience - and, we hope to see you again on one of your future Berkshire visits. Thank you again from all of us at the Garden Gables Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

The Garden Gables truly feels like a retreat. My wife and I were immediately taken care of upon checkin by Rosie (the inn keeper) and felt right at home. We happened to be the only guests staying at the B&B during that time but we could tell Rosie treats her guests like family, whether it was setting a fire in the fireplaces, providing snacks, or providing nice conversation, we felt completely accompdated. This place feels like a home with loads of character,
definitely exceeding our expectations in the process!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sblair707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendy v, Owner at Garden Gables Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experience with others on TripAdvisor, and for selecting the Garden Gables Inn for your stay in Lenox. What your describe about feeling at home and being comfortable relaxing and enjoying - this is just what we are wanting to provide for our guests - and, our staff very much appreciates learning how they contributed to exceeding your expectations! Thank you from all of us at the Garden Gables Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Our stay at the GGI was wonderful! It was the perfect spot for our family get together.The inn was charming and spotless. The staff could not have been nicer or more accomodating. Rosie was extremely helpful and entertaining! We walked to town for dinner every night, Nudels was our favorite. We stayed in three of the cottage rooms, although small they were very tastefully decorated and comfortable with great fireplaces. Breakfasts were great, pool was perfect. Lots to do in surrounding towns, The Mount was lovely. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sthoms8528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendy v, Owner at Garden Gables Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for selecting the Garden Gables for your stay in the Berkshires, and for your kind comments about your experience. Our staff greatly appreciates receiving feedback about how they helped you enjoy your time in Lenox even more. We look forward to seeing you again! Thank you from all of us at the Garden Gables Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews