We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sketchy”
Review of Motel 6 Leominster

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Leominster
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Leominster
Reviewed 12 September 2015

the rooms were very clean though the maid only made one bed. WITHIN THE FIRST FIVE MINUTES WE WERE THERE THE POLICE SHOWED UP AND INTERROGATED THESE PEOPLE. Definatly the other side of the tracks. the rooms were very quiet but pillows were not very comfortable. a couple of people with cigarettes gathered around the hotel

Room Tip: top floors, back side is very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Agent R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Leominster, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2015

well first off the staff was friendly. the room was not that great. they need to do a better job at cleaning the room. the pictures of the room where way better looking then the room in person. the floors where all scratched and scuffed up they looked like they were 15 yrs. old. also there is section 8 housing here. I would not stay here again because of this. also there is no coffee pot , micro wave or mini refrigerator in the room. if you need to stay for the night that's fine. I was here for three nights and for the price that I paid its not worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank S1493NQronalds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Leominster, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment and inconveniences you describe in the expectations of amenities. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

I brought my family here for 1 night. Well we didn't get the chance too. We entered the room we saw blood stains in the sink,tub and on the walls. Door was broken. The sheets were well worn and it smelled. Place Is drug infested right in front of you. Don't recommend this place and the Manager is unprofessional and does not care at all.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank heavenlygrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Leominster, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting your review. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction with the concerns you describe. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

The motel met our expectations, perfectly fine. It was Clean, simple, hot shower. We brought our own towels and shampoo. And we could bring our dog! Faux hard wood Floors rather than rugs in room were clean. Pool looked clean. McDs, CVS, Starbucks, Denny's all short walk.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank DavefromNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

So my husband and I was looking for something decent for his military stay which he had to report to Ft. Devens. Stood he 2 night out of the 4 we booked. Serms like this place was priced good but they stay with the people is not good. While he was away I tried to kick back catch up on work. House keeping knocked twice after being told I don't need it.
Prostitution seems to be an in thing as the girls kept approaching all different men. Men wandering around looking for a Susan who seems to be a top notch pimp in charge. Not sure if drugs was in the mix too but yea not good. The showers was clogged so was sink. It smelled, won't talk about the towels which i had my own thank god, aling with my own pillows good thing. Bed is uncomfortable. The only nice thing was the new tv. If you plan a stay bring everything you need. Including soap. This was my 2nd stay and my last. I couldn't even stay my full time. I could not deal with it. It is a shame because it is by all the stores, mall and food. But i guess the hookers find this place good too.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
2  Thank jasminem835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Motel 6 Leominster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Leominster

Address: 48 Commercial Street, Leominster, MA 1453
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Leominster
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Leominster
Price Range: RM269 - RM371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Leominster 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Motel 6 Leominster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Leominster
Leominster Motel Six
Leominster Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing