We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Refreshing...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aloft Lexington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aloft Lexington
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lexington
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Refreshing...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

I loved this hotel. I felt like the energy in this place was so positive and youthful- just like the staff. I found the decor to be modern, funky without trying too hard. I can't say the elements were expensive, but the designer knew how to spend little to make it look like a lot. I loved the layout of the rooms which made it feel larger than it really was. The bed was very comfy and I slept well. I enjoyed the shower and the soaps smell so good. The complimentary water was a super plus. At the time we arrived there was a private party in the lounge/game area, but I wasn't upset. I felt the room created its own buzz that made it seem fun to hang out in. Plus we had a nice view of trees. The staff were all very nice and helpful. For the price, I felt we got more than we expected. They have an indoor pool and gym, which is great for a hotel in the Northeast. The only thing I would complain about is....ack! I can't think of anything. I would definitely stay here again.
P.S. there is an awesome device that allows you to connect your laptop or mp3 player to the TV...just bring the right cords (aux for mp3).

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elgador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    207
    80
    27
    22
See reviews for
119
130
45
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Champlain, NY
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

Very nice modern design. Close to Boston. Clean. However, the air/heating unit is super noisy and is working very often so you wake up frequently. The doors are very heavy and people bang them all night so you wake up from that too.
Weird thing: two bags with pillows on top stayed in the middle of the corridor for over 36 hours and were still there when we checked out. Who knows what was that but the staff should have noticed and fixed that, take them away, etc. Security hazard. The corridor also is not vacuumed often so some garbage stayed on the floor for a couple of days.
I don't think I'll stay there again because of the noise.
Breakfast not included. A teabag is 3$!
The location is great but very poor signage so super easy to miss.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maxjul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

Rooms are comfortable and spacious. Bed is firm. Bedding and towels are clean and fresh. The workout room here is one of the largest and most well-equipped I have ever seen at a hotel. Wifi is fast and free. The lounge area is a bit discordant, but there is something pleasant at this hotel for everyone.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cascademark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
309 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2011

I am an incipient fan of the ALoft brand, so there were no huge surprises. The only glitch was trying to find the entrance...I had directions but missed the small sign the first time. The Hotel is superbly located for exploring Lexington, Concord and Walden Pond, which is exactly what I wanted to do. Got an excellent weekend rate online, so superb value for money. Very friendly reception, which is an anomaly in Mass. Free internet, comortable room which might disconcert senior citizens who are used to a more traditional design. I had some great snacks and a couple of Sam Adams in the congenial lobby bar.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UKbanker33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

I stayed at the Aloft in Lexington on a whim. I found it to be a real pleasure in terms of clean, quiet, and cheap. Booked on Kayak for $75 while sitting in their lobby. Offered free internet service and wifi so it couldn't have been easier.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
0.1 km away
Element Lexington
Element Lexington
#3 of 4 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
2.0 km away
The Inn at Hastings Park
The Inn at Hastings Park
#1 of 4 in Lexington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
10.6 km away
BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Concord's Colonial Inn
Concord's Colonial Inn
#2 of 3 in Concord
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
5.6 km away
The Westin Waltham-Boston
6.8 km away
HYATT house Boston/Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Lexington

Property: Aloft Lexington
Address: 727 Marrett Rd - A, Lexington, MA 02421
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lexington
Price range (per night): RM455 - RM1,070
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Lexington 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Lexington offers a modern and bold travel experience in a historic Boston suburb, surrounded by revolutionary battlegrounds & quaint New England towns and just 20 min from downtown Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, AAE Travel Pte Ltd, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Aloft Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Lexington Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing