We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Log Cabin Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Brattleboro)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deerfield Inn(Deerfield)
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Latchis Hotel(Brattleboro)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Mountain Inn(Brattleboro)
US$72
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
21
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2016

The Log Cabin is so quiet that you can forget the outside world even if it is just for a day or two. The room was spotless and very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and Kathie, our host, was wonderful.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurt1340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2015

We booked a 2-night stay here, looking for a nice getaway for the weekend. It was just what we needed! The location is convenient to dining and attractions, but far enough away so as not to be disturbed by any traffic noise. The rooms were immaculate, the bed was quite comfortable, the private bath neat and tidy. Kathie, our hostess, was friendly and helpful. She provided a delicious full breakfast at a convenient time every morning, and offered suggestions of sites for events and dinner. She will give you all the space you need if you want to be alone, but we engaged her in conversation (because that's how we are) and thoroughly enjoyed our time with her. The great/common room with gas fireplace provided a comfortable space to read and relax, while we enjoyed complimentary tea and coffee 24/7. Will not hesitate to stay here again if we have the opportunity.

Room Tip: It only offers two rooms, both are equally nice.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2015

Could not have been any better & Kathie was the perfect host. Quiet & peaceful. Breakfast was the best of any B & B. Careful or you may pass it but well worth it once you arrive. A hidden treasure for lovers.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfonso D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2015 via mobile

The Log Cabin is a wonderful place to spend some time and retreat from the business of daily life. The owner, Kathie, is very attentive to your needs, and she makes a wonderful breakfast! You will not be disappointed by a stay at her fine establishment.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015

My wife and I spent one night at the Log Cabin and it was absolutely perfect. The room is spacious. The bed is comfortable. The room and bathroom are all modern. The entire cabin is beautiful. Even the sheep in the back yard were great, as you could feed them if you wanted. It's secluded in the middle of the woods. A perfect, quiet getaway.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MNSiouxFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews