We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet getaway ”

Log Cabin Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Log Cabin Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Leyden B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

My husband and I had a wonderful stay. Out hostess was gracious, a great cook. and accommodating to our schedule and needs. This home is clean and tucked away off the beaten path! The family pet is cute and not a nuisance at all.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 868Lucie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2016

Wow how nice is this! Modern, comfortable, warm, clean, well appointed, friendly, it has everything there that you would need or want as if it was your own home. We spent 1 very pleasant night & morning here just recently on our journey around New England and wished that we had planned another nights stay. We awoke to a wonderful country style breakfast which included freshly baked muffins and a variety of teas & freshly brewed coffees. The king sized bed was soft and all appointments provided were just excellent. Lovely host who warmly greeted us and made us feel right at home, what more could one ask for in a b&b.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NosfromMaroubra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

The location was scenic, the owner was very warm and inviting, the bed was comfortable, and the overall experience was better than most expensive hotels. You definitely need to make a layover if you are traveling through Massachusetts. It's worth every penny spent. :-)

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank JOSEPH L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016

The Log Cabin is so quiet that you can forget the outside world even if it is just for a day or two. The room was spotless and very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and Kathie, our host, was wonderful.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurt1340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2015

We booked a 2-night stay here, looking for a nice getaway for the weekend. It was just what we needed! The location is convenient to dining and attractions, but far enough away so as not to be disturbed by any traffic noise. The rooms were immaculate, the bed was quite comfortable, the private bath neat and tidy. Kathie, our hostess, was friendly and helpful. She provided a delicious full breakfast at a convenient time every morning, and offered suggestions of sites for events and dinner. She will give you all the space you need if you want to be alone, but we engaged her in conversation (because that's how we are) and thoroughly enjoyed our time with her. The great/common room with gas fireplace provided a comfortable space to read and relax, while we enjoyed complimentary tea and coffee 24/7. Will not hesitate to stay here again if we have the opportunity.

Room Tip: It only offers two rooms, both are equally nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leyden
15 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield
15.2 km away
Brandt House
Brandt House
#2 of 5 in Greenfield
150 reviews
7.6 km away
The Inn at Crumpin-Fox
The Inn at Crumpin-Fox
#1 of 1 in Bernardston
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Log Cabin Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Log Cabin Bed & Breakfast

Address: 44 Keets Brook Rd, Leyden, MA 01337-9433
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Leyden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Leyden
Price Range: RM623 - RM631 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Log Cabin Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing