We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not authentic but good....”
Review of Gung Ho Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Gung Ho Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 55 Restaurants in Ludlow
Restaurant details
Reviewed 31 July 2016

we ordered mainly the chinese dishes...except for the pad thai...the pad thai tasted ok except for the fact that it was not pad thai....they did better with the chinese dishes...we were travelling to boston..and i dont think there was much choice for asian food around these parts...that was near the freeway...our waitress/hostess was friendly and we engaged in conversation about us being from california...our stomachs were happy and we were ready for boston which was 1 hour away...

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank miglovin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

I ordered the Thai peanut chicken. It had no flavor except very salty! The sauce was soupy and did not taste like peanut sauce! The crab rangoons were soggy!

I called about the Thai peanut chicken. She didn't even offer a refund! She also said I was too far away for delivery! I live off Boston Rd not far from Indian Orchard!

I'll never order from them again!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Gina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Best Chinese restaurant in Ludlow and they have sushi too. Love their take out, fast with great prices

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank 251peterr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

Worst Chinese/Japanese take out ever!
Crab ragoons had no crunch all soggy.
Spring roll ordered and received a shrimp roll.
Duck sauce had no flavor and was enough for only two pieces of food.

Tempura lacked traditional flavor and also soggy.
Teriyaki sauce for tempura was like a container of soy sauce.

No napkins or cutlery in a "To Go" bag.

Too expensive for worst food ever in Ludlow.

Also, slipped on ice outside door and nearly fell.

Feeling sick for last 12 hours;
Ugh! Never going back.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Vetters22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015

Food is very good, great that they also have sushi although it always seems to cause a huge delay in getting food. Service is definitely not great, not enough people

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank E7228UAstephenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Gung Ho Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing