We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly owners and comfortable accomodations”
Review of Pheasant Hill Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marblehead
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pheasant Hill Inn
Ranked #7 of 19 Marblehead B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 September 2015

This is the best B&B we have stayed in. The owners were always available and attentive to our needs. Our Garden Suite was so cute. A very comfortable sitting room with a fireplace (too warm to use it when we were there), TV, music, books, magazines, and a refrigerator is in a beautiful old Marblehead home that has been tastefully updated. More than enough space for suitcases and hanging things. We enjoyed sitting on the private porch in the evenings watching the stars and sipping our wine. Breakfast was plentiful with many choices to accompany the hot main dish - bread, muffins, cereals, fresh fruit, cheese, and ham. When we left, we felt as if we had gained two new friends.

Room Tip: We only have experience with the Garden Suite. We will request it when we return.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nolabrewster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2015

We stayed in the Garden Suite. It was both spacious & comfortable with a separate sitting room. Loved the shower with the overhead rain shower feature. A private deck too. Breakfast was essentially a help-yourself continental with one warm/baked/cooked item. The owners were responsive to our needs and requests. Would we stay again? Yes.

Stayed: August 2015
Thank b-and-b_aficionado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

This was our third visit to Pheasant Hill. Bill and Nancy are wonderful, warm hosts and made us feel very at home. We love the Garden Suite--it has the most comfortable king size bed I've ever slept in, with the softest sheets and pillows. There is a sitting room with a little fridge and crystal wine glasses, and a small veranda adjoining where you can sit outside and look at the garden below . The bathroom looks new and the shower is very large and luxurious. It is immaculate. Nancy made a great breakfast and accommodated our very early morning departure. Marblehead is a charming town with wonderful homes from the revolutionary war era. We will return!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJPecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015

Very nice accommodations and a perfect location for MARBLEHEAD and access to Cape Ann! Clean and the breakfast is wonderful too! NIce owners of the place... we will certainly consider staying here again .........

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mjdenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2015

We just returned from a relaxing and comfortable three night stay. The suite was very clean and the hosts' attention to detail was well appreciated. Breakfast was delicious and there was a little something special served every day. The location is very convenient to the beach and the village.
Thank you Nancy and Bill for welcoming us into your home!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieandStephan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marblehead
0.7 km away
Marblehead Inn
Marblehead Inn
#3 of 19 in Marblehead
322 reviews
1.6 km away
Harbor Light Inn
Harbor Light Inn
#1 of 19 in Marblehead
461 reviews
1.8 km away
Harbor Gardens
Harbor Gardens
#10 of 19 in Marblehead
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
The Merchant
The Merchant
#2 of 9 in Salem
210 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Pheasant Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pheasant Hill Inn

Address: 71 Bubier Rd, Marblehead, MA 01945-3630
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Marblehead
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Marblehead
Price Range: RM581 - RM747 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just at the top of a hill in a secluded corner of Marblehead you will find Pheasant Hill Inn B. & B. Exactly what you expect in a New England country style setting. Three private suites with private ensuite baths. Amenities of a hotel including free parking, wifi, TV, A/C in season, and small refrigerators. Two suites on the second floor and one on the main level with fireplace and separate deck. Personalized attention to help plan your stay. Good for business and pleasure. Visa, MC and Amex. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing