We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Wedding Location”
Review of Kalmar Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kalmar Village
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in North Truro
Reviewed 9 January 2017

I attended a wedding held at Kalmar Village. Places like this are rare. Lots of cabins for guests to stay in, beautiful beach for ceremony, and a spot for a tent amongst the cabins. My only gripe is that check in took a long time (like 20 min) despite being relatively straightforward. The only complication was that my mom had reserved two rooms in her name, but I would be paying the balance for one and staying in it. Not too out of the ordinary for hotel reservations, but it seemed to really trip them up. Oh - and no fans or AC! Bring your own if you don't do well sleeping in heat.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2016

My husband and I just had our small beach side wedding here at Kalmar Village. Our families came to stay for the weekend and we all had cottages close to each other. The center grass courtyard provided for a meeting place for the kids to all play, the big beach was beautiful! The volleyball court and the fire pit were great added perks for our family to enjoy. The cottages were clean and well equipped, The location was perfect close to town by shuttle, car or bike and best of all... The staff was outstanding. Very kind and helpful. They truely went out of their way to provide us great stay and a memorable wedding. We will be back and highly recommend this lodging choice.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Sara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Had a wonderful stay at Kalmar Village. The accommodations are very basic, but the property was clean and on an excellent location. I arrived very late, and the manager had every ready for a comfortable arrival after a long drive. Highly recommended for the budget traveler.

Stayed: September 2016
1  Thank airborne1333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

After deciding on short notice to go away for the weekend, we came upon Kalmar Village. I read many reviews and figured I would submit one.. We had a very clean, cute 1 bedroom (with 2 beds)cottage, kitchenette and a modern bath/shower. We are not high maintenance people so bringing our own toiletries and coffee pot is not a big deal. The grounds are well kept with a beach down a wooden walkway that extends from the grass to about 100 feet from the shore. Kids would enjoy this and I saw a few playing. The cottages were quiet as were the other guests. Daily maid service changed towels and emptied trash. Overall I would stay here again. We had cottage 5a.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

My family stayed in two cottages in Kalmar Village for 3 nights. It was 4 adults and a child under 1. Kalmar was perfect for us. We were able to set up a travel size pack and play in the bedroom of one of the cottages. There was more than enough room if we had more people staying with us. The check in process was smooth and easy. The rooms were clean and kept clean by the maid service. We were a short drive to Provincetown. Beautiful views. The furniture is dated so if that is not your thing then this may not be for you. If you won't spend much time inside then it probably won't matter. Small kitchenette in the main part of the cottage. Bathroom was decent sized, only a shower. Nice staff.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mlcAlrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Truro hotels
3.6 km away
Horizons Beach Resort
Horizons Beach Resort
#6 of 11 in North Truro
105 reviews
0.8 km away
Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay
Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay
#3 of 11 in North Truro
194 reviews
3.1 km away
Outer Reach Resort
Outer Reach Resort
#5 of 11 in North Truro
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Blue Sea Motor Inn
Blue Sea Motor Inn
#7 of 11 in North Truro
122 reviews
3.4 km away
Top Mast Resort
Top Mast Resort
#1 of 11 in North Truro
347 reviews
4.3 km away
Lis Sur Mer
Lis Sur Mer
#2 of 7 in North Truro
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kalmar Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalmar Village

Address: 674 Shore Rd, North Truro, MA 02652
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > North Truro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in North Truro
Price Range: RM555 - RM599 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spectacular & Unique Waterfront Property overlooking Cape Cod Bay and Provincetown . Weekly and daily rentals of authentic Cape Cod Cottages, Efficiency Rooms, and Suites. Kitchens, linens, cleaning service, cable & wifi provided. Coin laundry. Cottages have their own lawn area with individual picnic table and grill. Sparkling large swimming pool. And the most spacious & pristine sandy beach in the Beachpoint area, with a night time Bonfire Pit. ....Truly Cape Cod. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Kalmar Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalmar Village North Truro, MA, North America
Kalmar Village Hotel North Truro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing