We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
40
32
12
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
32
12
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscape codvacation homegreat dininglocal adventuresp townlow tideeach morningspent glorious dayslove this placemoby dicksdining tablewhale watchingcoffee potslice of heavenlabor dayour home away from homewalmer
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2016

My husband and I just had our small beach side wedding here at Kalmar Village. Our families came to stay for the weekend and we all had cottages close to each other. The center grass courtyard provided for a meeting place for the kids to all play, the big beach was beautiful! The volleyball court and the fire pit were great added perks for our family to enjoy. The cottages were clean and well equipped, The location was perfect close to town by shuttle, car or bike and best of all... The staff was outstanding. Very kind and helpful. They truely went out of their way to provide us great stay and a memorable wedding. We will be back and highly recommend this lodging choice.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Sara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Had a wonderful stay at Kalmar Village. The accommodations are very basic, but the property was clean and on an excellent location. I arrived very late, and the manager had every ready for a comfortable arrival after a long drive. Highly recommended for the budget traveler.

Stayed: September 2016
2  Thank airborne1333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

After deciding on short notice to go away for the weekend, we came upon Kalmar Village. I read many reviews and figured I would submit one.. We had a very clean, cute 1 bedroom (with 2 beds)cottage, kitchenette and a modern bath/shower. We are not high maintenance people so bringing our own toiletries and coffee pot is not a big deal. The grounds are well kept with a beach down a wooden walkway that extends from the grass to about 100 feet from the shore. Kids would enjoy this and I saw a few playing. The cottages were quiet as were the other guests. Daily maid service changed towels and emptied trash. Overall I would stay here again. We had cottage 5a.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

My family stayed in two cottages in Kalmar Village for 3 nights. It was 4 adults and a child under 1. Kalmar was perfect for us. We were able to set up a travel size pack and play in the bedroom of one of the cottages. There was more than enough room if we had more people staying with us. The check in process was smooth and easy. The rooms were clean and kept clean by the maid service. We were a short drive to Provincetown. Beautiful views. The furniture is dated so if that is not your thing then this may not be for you. If you won't spend much time inside then it probably won't matter. Small kitchenette in the main part of the cottage. Bathroom was decent sized, only a shower. Nice staff.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mlcAlrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

If you're looking to relax and enjoy your very own piece of paradise, head to Kalmar Village. Check in was a breeze with David welcoming us and upgrading our cottage to one right on the beach. We were so excited! What a view from many of the windows. Within one hour of our arrival, our family was relaxed and enjoying ourselves on the beach and in the pool.
There is daily maid service which is so great to come back from the beach to beds that are made and vacuumed floors.
We had a wonderful stay with beautiful sunrises, sunsets and the amenities that nearby Provincetown has to offer. In the evening, we relaxed by the fire pit surrounded by benches and Adirondack chairs. They even supplied the roasting sticks and marshmallows. Such a treat.
We really enjoyed making more memories in Truro and look forward to our next visit.
Kalmar Village is quaint, welcoming, comfortable and a perfect family vacation spot.

Room Tip: A 2 bedroom cottage with queen sized bed is the way to go.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Leenerz920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews