We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another 10 GLORIOUS days at beautiful Kalmar Village!!”
Review of Kalmar Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kalmar Village
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in North Truro
Reviewed 29 March 2017

We spent 10 glorious days at Kalmar Village in late August 2016 thru Labor Day! By far, out of all of our travels, this is a highlight each year for our family in a simply glorious vacation spot!! Our three children (ages 9 (twins) and 7) look forward each and every year to their Cape Cod vacation at Kalmar Village. This place has literally everything we LOVE!! We all relish our time there spending our days at the pool, the beach, sports on the grass and the incredibly beautiful location!! We cannot speak highly enough about the accommodations with the lovely beach cottages, the BBQs, the communal marshmallow campfires - and the stunning views!
We always go on our local adventures in P Town with Whale watching, touring the Main Street, quaint shops and the great food. We also head nearby the opposite way to Wellfleet for great dining at Macs and Moby Dicks!
When not dining out we take full advantage of the local (huge) supermarket (blocks away) to buy lots of BBQ items and fresh food. The kitchen at the cottage is ideal for making quick meals as if you were in the comfort of your own home!
We are blessed with great accommodations and glorious weather as each morning it is cool with just the right amount of beautiful sunshine! Dave (Kalmar owner) sets us up with everything we need. Just ask and he is there to help! Every day is like a slice of heaven that starts with a morning coffee outdoors, sitting in a beach chair on the cool sand, catching up on the morning news (using the free Kalmar wifi)! We could not ask for more in such a great setting of relaxation in Cape Cod!
At Kalmar you have your own kitchen, dining table, outdoor picnic table, great living room space – it is just like your own vacation home for a fraction of the cost!
This truly amazing place is simply the best as the owner Dave and all of the patrons are all such nice people!
We couldn't be happier as this is our seventh year and there will be many more! We love this place so much, truly appreciating the simple, beautiful things in Cape Cod life!
Each year couldn’t get better - yet it does – our 5+++ stars doesn’t do it justice. Coming from NYC this is truly our home away from home in the PERFECT vacation spot!! We could not be happier to drive 6-7 hours (from NYC) for this truly amazing place!

Room Tip: Try reserving the waterfront newer cottages
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TBWendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2017

I attended a wedding held at Kalmar Village. Places like this are rare. Lots of cabins for guests to stay in, beautiful beach for ceremony, and a spot for a tent amongst the cabins. My only gripe is that check in took a long time (like 20 min) despite being relatively straightforward. The only complication was that my mom had reserved two rooms in her name, but I would be paying the balance for one and staying in it. Not too out of the ordinary for hotel reservations, but it seemed to really trip them up. Oh - and no fans or AC! Bring your own if you don't do well sleeping in heat.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

My husband and I just had our small beach side wedding here at Kalmar Village. Our families came to stay for the weekend and we all had cottages close to each other. The center grass courtyard provided for a meeting place for the kids to all play, the big beach was beautiful! The volleyball court and the fire pit were great added perks for our family to enjoy. The cottages were clean and well equipped, The location was perfect close to town by shuttle, car or bike and best of all... The staff was outstanding. Very kind and helpful. They truely went out of their way to provide us great stay and a memorable wedding. We will be back and highly recommend this lodging choice.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Sara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Had a wonderful stay at Kalmar Village. The accommodations are very basic, but the property was clean and on an excellent location. I arrived very late, and the manager had every ready for a comfortable arrival after a long drive. Highly recommended for the budget traveler.

Stayed: September 2016
1  Thank airborne1333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

After deciding on short notice to go away for the weekend, we came upon Kalmar Village. I read many reviews and figured I would submit one.. We had a very clean, cute 1 bedroom (with 2 beds)cottage, kitchenette and a modern bath/shower. We are not high maintenance people so bringing our own toiletries and coffee pot is not a big deal. The grounds are well kept with a beach down a wooden walkway that extends from the grass to about 100 feet from the shore. Kids would enjoy this and I saw a few playing. The cottages were quiet as were the other guests. Daily maid service changed towels and emptied trash. Overall I would stay here again. We had cottage 5a.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Truro
0.3 km away
Sandcastle Resort
Sandcastle Resort
#14 of 15 in Provincetown
244 reviews
3.6 km away
Horizons Beach Resort
Horizons Beach Resort
#6 of 11 in North Truro
104 reviews
0.4 km away
East Harbour
East Harbour
#10 of 11 in North Truro
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Blue Sea Motor Inn
Blue Sea Motor Inn
#7 of 11 in North Truro
122 reviews
0.8 km away
Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay
Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay
#3 of 11 in North Truro
194 reviews
3.1 km away
Outer Reach Resort
Outer Reach Resort
#5 of 11 in North Truro
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kalmar Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalmar Village

Address: 674 Shore Rd, North Truro, MA 02652
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > North Truro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in North Truro
Price Range: RM571 - RM599 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spectacular & Unique Waterfront Property overlooking Cape Cod Bay and Provincetown . Weekly and daily rentals of authentic Cape Cod Cottages, Efficiency Rooms, and Suites. Kitchens, linens, cleaning service, cable & wifi provided. Coin laundry. Cottages have their own lawn area with individual picnic table and grill. Sparkling large swimming pool. And the most spacious & pristine sandy beach in the Beachpoint area, with a night time Bonfire Pit. ....Truly Cape Cod. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Kalmar Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalmar Village North Truro, MA, North America
Kalmar Village Hotel North Truro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing