We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Blue Sea Motor Inn(North Truro)
US$173
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
East Harbour Motel and Cottages(North Truro)(Great Value!)
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Top Mast Resort(North Truro)(Great Value!)
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outer Reach Resort(North Truro)(Great Value!)
US$204
US$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Resort(Provincetown)
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breakwater Motel(Provincetown)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Harbor Hotel Provincetown(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$289
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Colony Inn(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$239
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$296
US$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
40
32
12
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
32
12
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagescape codvacation homegreat dininglocal adventureswedding weekendp townlow tideeach morningspent glorious dayslove this placemoby dicksdining tablewhale watchingslice of heavenbring your ownlabor day
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

The place have a lot of issues. The beach is hard to access, very old place with no AC, no hair dryer, NO SHAMPOO!!! We paid almost $200 per night and get more soap bars than we could use but no shampoo. I tough they forgot but maid didn't give us shampoo next day either. Very old uncomftyble mattresses, uyou will get motion sleekness. Unsafe door locks. Plugger tap water . During our stay the power went off twice. (Few hours without power).

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank PDT82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Here in cabin 8B returning to Kalmar after 25 years; found newly renovated bathroom and kitchen, very clean with good bedding, furniture tv, appliances. The kitchen is well equipped. Quiet except for a few young children playing outside. Of course the incredible bayside at low tide. We would choose Truro on Cape Cod and Kalmar if available is our best option.
Surprised at some prior negative reviews. Mismatched silverware? Nonsense. We love this place!

Room Tip: Get a cabin as near the beach as possible. Try the afternoon specials at the seafood restaurant "Catch of the Day".
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank snakedocnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

We spent 10 glorious days at Kalmar Village in late August 2016 thru Labor Day! By far, out of all of our travels, this is a highlight each year for our family in a simply glorious vacation spot!! Our three children (ages 9 (twins) and 7) look forward each and every year to their Cape Cod vacation at Kalmar Village. This place has literally everything we LOVE!! We all relish our time there spending our days at the pool, the beach, sports on the grass and the incredibly beautiful location!! We cannot speak highly enough about the accommodations with the lovely beach cottages, the BBQs, the communal marshmallow campfires - and the stunning views!
We always go on our local adventures in P Town with Whale watching, touring the Main Street, quaint shops and the great food. We also head nearby the opposite way to Wellfleet for great dining at Macs and Moby Dicks!
When not dining out we take full advantage of the local (huge) supermarket (blocks away) to buy lots of BBQ items and fresh food. The kitchen at the cottage is ideal for making quick meals as if you were in the comfort of your own home!
We are blessed with great accommodations and glorious weather as each morning it is cool with just the right amount of beautiful sunshine! Dave (Kalmar owner) sets us up with everything we need. Just ask and he is there to help! Every day is like a slice of heaven that starts with a morning coffee outdoors, sitting in a beach chair on the cool sand, catching up on the morning news (using the free Kalmar wifi)! We could not ask for more in such a great setting of relaxation in Cape Cod!
At Kalmar you have your own kitchen, dining table, outdoor picnic table, great living room space – it is just like your own vacation home for a fraction of the cost!
This truly amazing place is simply the best as the owner Dave and all of the patrons are all such nice people!
We couldn't be happier as this is our seventh year and there will be many more! We love this place so much, truly appreciating the simple, beautiful things in Cape Cod life!
Each year couldn’t get better - yet it does – our 5+++ stars doesn’t do it justice. Coming from NYC this is truly our home away from home in the PERFECT vacation spot!! We could not be happier to drive 6-7 hours (from NYC) for this truly amazing place!

Room Tip: Try reserving the waterfront newer cottages
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TBWendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

I attended a wedding held at Kalmar Village. Places like this are rare. Lots of cabins for guests to stay in, beautiful beach for ceremony, and a spot for a tent amongst the cabins. My only gripe is that check in took a long time (like 20 min) despite being relatively straightforward. The only complication was that my mom had reserved two rooms in her name, but I would be paying the balance for one and staying in it. Not too out of the ordinary for hotel reservations, but it seemed to really trip them up. Oh - and no fans or AC! Bring your own if you don't do well sleeping in heat.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

My husband and I just had our small beach side wedding here at Kalmar Village. Our families came to stay for the weekend and we all had cottages close to each other. The center grass courtyard provided for a meeting place for the kids to all play, the big beach was beautiful! The volleyball court and the fire pit were great added perks for our family to enjoy. The cottages were clean and well equipped, The location was perfect close to town by shuttle, car or bike and best of all... The staff was outstanding. Very kind and helpful. They truely went out of their way to provide us great stay and a memorable wedding. We will be back and highly recommend this lodging choice.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Sara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews