We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant warm surprise during an arctic frigid snap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Norwood/Canton
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Norwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2018

After having flown through the great Bomb Cyclone storm in New England of 2017, this venue was an oasis of warmth and hospitality. Undergoing new renovations, they put me in one of the new rooms and it was just lovely, warm quiet and accomodating. The staff was extremely engaging and friendly. I highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: Try to get on the third floor on the odd room number sides for quiet and newly renovated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2017

Manal Mikhail was so sweet! She gave me an upgrade to a room with a balcony, the room was so nice! It was a nice one night get a way, the room was very clean and Manal made the check in process simple. Thank you!
Annette Martin

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank annettemartin90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie L, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Norwood/Canton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Ms. Martin,

Thank you for choosing Courtyard Boston Norwood for your overnight get-away! I appreciate you taking the time to post your review and for the kind words you've shared about the service your received from Manal. Manal takes great pride in delivering excellent service to our guests - we are lucky to have her on our team! We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.

With Kind Regards,
Stephanie Leary
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

I like staying at Marriott Courtyard hotels- I feel they provide a warm and cozy experience without breaking the bank. This hotel was your typical experience at the Marriott Courtyard- casual food service in the lobby and a clean room with a comfortable bed. Because of the food service in the lobby, this hotel does not have a microwave in the room, which I would have preferred since I have a sleep mask I like to warm in the microwave.

This hotel also is in a great location close to shopping and restaurants at Legacy Place in Dedham (not walking distance).

The issue preventing the hotel from receiving 5 stars was that I was unhappy with the hot water temperature in the shower. It only got to a lukewarm temperature. A hot shower would definitely be nice after being outside in the cold Boston weather!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leatravels2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

I always stay at a Marriott when traveling for business and this one was no exception. Very clean, staff great and newly renovated which was nice to see. The lady in the Bistro behind the counter was AWESOME - top notch service and was like this with every client. Unfortunately I forget her name but you know who I mean.
You are lucky to have her as part of your team as she made every guest feel comfortable and warm.

The Hostess staff were excellent also,. Since I have a lot of business in Canton, I will be back again.

Keep up the good work.

Cheers

S

Room Tip: I always ask for low floor so I can sit outside if I want to
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ShazFay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Staff was excellent even short handed, employee called in sick and she was able to handle rush with ease, starbucks, small Bar, conveniently located to major roads. Clean rooms, comfortable bed and Pillows, Quiet

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwood
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood
1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norwood-Boston Area
0.4 km away
The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Residence Inn Boston Norwood/Canton
15.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 7 in Foxboro
125 reviews
5.1 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Dedham/Westwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Norwood/Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Norwood/Canton

Address: 300 River Ridge Dr, Norwood, MA 02062-5058 (Formerly Courtyard Boston Norwood)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Norwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Norwood
Price Range: RM 431 - RM 818 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Norwood/Canton 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The lobby at Courtyard Boston Norwood/Canton Hotel has been re-imagined and now features a modern design with greater flexibility and choices for guests. The lobby contains inviting and functional spaces to work or relax in, complimentary high-speed internet throughout, easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via the GoBoard, and healthy food and beverage offerings for both breakfast and dinner at The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect(R). With 1,490 sq ft of meeting space in Norwood, our hotel is perfect to host a small meeting and our vibrant, contemporary guest rooms that feature flat screen HD TV's are an excellent option for out-of-town guests. Convenient to Logan International Airport (BOS), Providence/TF Green Airport (PVD), and 14 miles to Boston, our hotel is also perfect when you need a hotel near Gillette Stadium in Foxborough, MA or are shopping at the Wrentham Village Premium Outlets. Close to Boston and Providence RI, our Norwood hotel is ideal for business and leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Boston Norwood/Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Boston Norwood Hotel Norwood
Courtyard Norwood
Norwood Courtyard
Norwood Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing