We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Isabelle's Beach House
Ranked #4 of 15 Oak Bluffs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Southbury, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect weekend!”
Reviewed 3 October 2011

My wife and I spent 2 nights, 3 days at Isabelles celebrating our anniversary and had a wonderful time. Only a ten minute walk from the Oak Bluff Ferry. Room #1 had a great view of the beach and ocean, and we heard the gulls and waves. The bed was very comfortable, the house was recently updated with local decor and very clean. There is a basket of beach towels that are available when you go to the beach across the street, right our the front door. An outdoor shower is great for getting the seawater and sand off after your swim. Isabelles breakfast included home made granola, fresh fruit salad (awesome strawberries), hard boiled eggs, cereal, OJ, coffee, waffles, yogurt... delicious! Breakfast on the oversized front porch with your coffee while watching the surf was very relaxing. Isabelle works hard to ensure your visit is perfect! We will be back and highly recommend this quaint bed and breakfast on the Vineyard! Ron and Laura

Room Tip: Room #1 is one floor up and has a great view of the beach and ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    33
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
55
186
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2011

My first stay at a B&B & what a great experience. Excellent accommodations & wonderful food, & hospitality. I was celebrating my 60th birthday & was surprised by the owner with a complimentary bottle of champagne. It's the little things that make your stay a good experience & Isabelle went beyond the norm. Definitely would go back. I give it 5 stars!!!!

Room Tip: Get a room facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marijayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuyahoga Valley, OH
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We spent 4 nights in room number 4, a spacious, spotless, sun filled room with all the space we needed to be comfortable. The rooms are decorated tastefully with little touches that just add to the special feeling of being on vacation. We had privacy, a comfortable bed, great pillows - extra to prop up for reading or watching tv, and even the floors and doors did not squeak.
Isabelle and her staff were friendly and helpful with advice on where to eat and directions on how to get places. The beach is just on the other side of the road - so convenient if you need to come back to use your bathroom or get a bite to eat. The cookies every afternoon were a real treat! I have nothing negative to say about this inn - it was an excellent choice to stay and we do plan to return.

Room Tip: Room #4 was spacious, sunny and had a big bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sullysuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

spent 3 nights in Isabelle's Beach House. Very clean, beautifully decorated,friendly owner. Breakfasts are very good. loved it! Will come back!
gave only 4 stars for sleep quality because the mattress was too soft for me.
there is no pool but beach right across the street-perfect view.

Room Tip: suite 11 is the only suite in the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vera47_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harpers Ferry, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2011

During my 3 night stay at Isabelle's, I was taken back by the warm and gracious hospitality that Isabelle and her staff extend to each and every one of her guests. While it was our first stay there, we met return guests who were still revaving about this special place. The accomodations, the breakfasts, every detail exceeded our expectations. It is clear that creating a satisfying experience for her guests is "Job One" at Isabelle's. I enjoyed it so much, I'm already looking at the calendar to plan my next visit to Isabelle's Beach House. Thank you Isabelle.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Bluffs
4.1 km away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
789 reviews
0.1 km away
Pequot Hotel
Pequot Hotel
#1 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
591 reviews
0.7 km away
Summercamp Hotel
Summercamp Hotel
#3 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Harbor View Hotel
Harbor View Hotel
#2 of 4 in Edgartown
935 reviews
0.4 km away
Nashua House Hotel
Nashua House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
345 reviews
0.4 km away
Oak Bluffs Inn
Oak Bluffs Inn
#2 of 15 in Oak Bluffs
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isabelle's Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isabelle's Beach House

Property: Isabelle's Beach House
Address: 83 Seaview Avenue, Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02557
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Martha's Vineyard > Oak Bluffs
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Oak Bluffs
Price range (per night): RM927 - RM1,794
Hotel Class:4 star — Isabelle's Beach House 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Isabelle's Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isabelle`s Beach House Hotel Oak Bluffs
Isabelle's Beach House Oak Bluffs, MA - Martha's Vineyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing